New Logo Idea - Thoughts Please

in #logo7 years ago (edited)

Hey Guys,

I am looking to start my own IT training centre here in the UK. It will be primarily web based, allowing users to subscribe to a particular course, and they can view my videos and use some virtualised labs to practice for their exams.

I am currently working towards my Microsoft Certified Trainer exam, and I have tried to incorporate that into the logo as the “main selling point”

image

I have just created this logo. It is a simple logo which covers the basics that I believe any good logo should do.

I am after some opinions on this logo design, and what I can do to make it better. Or maybe go for something completely different, I am completely open to new ideas!

Thank you 👍🏼

Sort:  

How would it shrink? How would it work with a single color?
Do you want to borrow that much from the Windows logo?

Thank you for your reply.

What do you mean by shrink? I have the logo in multiple formats.

I wasn’t looking to take that much from the Windows logo intentionally, but I wanted an image that shows the Microsoft/Windows side of the business, without somebody having to read it. I wanted the logo to be eye catching.

Do you have another image in mind?

No, was just wondering.

And shrink, as in, how would this look as a 32x32 icon? Or a 128x128 image? If you were to scale your current picture up and down, what would you keep, what would you get rid of?