You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Logo Designer Needed!

in #logo3 years ago (edited)

If the crochet hooks I have here work for you, that's what I will continue to use with a quick flipperoo. If you have a particular font example, let me know. Otherwise, I'll browse the default Windows library and maybe check some reputable free font sites.

These three examples are apparently suitably licensed, for example, pending verification:

Scriptina
Abuget
Sunrise (verified!)

Sort:  

Okay that sounds good. I'm sure your hooks will work.

I love the Scriptina and I also like the Abuget one too.

Well, it looks like Scriptina is definitely from a creator-friendly foundry that is now perhaps defunct, so I'll see what I can put together once I'm done with the post I'm writing now. Would you object to a post about this process? I'll also link to your post here, and throw down the gauntlet to other designers from there, too! Any further revisions can take place there instead of extending this thread as well.

I don't object at all. A post would be a great idea to include any further revisions and communications. I’m excited to see what more you come up with. 😃

I really appreciate the time and effort you have put forth today to make my logo more personalized. That’s a big deal to me.

I think it's more fun to learn new stuff by doing something practical in the process. It's how I try to design my library craft programs, after all.

I definitely agree. It's always good when you can have fun while learning.

Well, this is more difficult than I anticipated. Here's a new iteration for you to critique before I figure out what keeps going wrong when I try to add outlines.

CroSheille Rev 2 WIP.png

Hey @jacobtothe, I just wanted to touch bases with you and inform you that I now have the design that best fits my needs. However, I do want to thank you again for taking the time to try to create this logo for me. It was greatly appreciated. 😊

Well, I'm going to finish it anyway. SO THERE!

I definitely love that lettering! 👌🏽
Is there anyway the C and r could be spaced a little?

Also maybe try a solid black for the colors if the outline isn’t working. Or play around with other solids?

Oh and I probably shouldn’t have said flip the hooks around I should have said turn them the opposite direction. I meant turning them so they’d be in the same position as the photo I took…facing the right side. The hook would then act as the L. Hope I make sense.