the_COMPETITION

in #logo6 years ago

02.jpg

the_COMPETITION

Hi once again.

I've been off Steemit for a month or so; had my mind focused on some other stuff (if focused at all.) Been listening to vaporwave, doing some music, working on some designs and competitions and, of course, doing my architecture office job.

Nevertheless, I haven't forgot this page and will continue to post. We will finish the first series and start with a new one after.

Today I though of sharing a competition work I did recently.

It was based around Visitor and Rescue Centre for Griffon Vultures on Cres island in Croatia. They were in need of an new logo to visually represent their cause.

Bjeloglavi koncept.jpg
concept drawing

This was my take on this challenge.
I opted for a clean, contemporary approach, based on fractals.

I'm sharing some of the reference graphics which were submited for the competition.

platnena torba.jpg
hand bag design

vizitke.jpg
greeting cards

majica.jpg
shirt design

Comment freely on the design, I would love some feedback.

See you soon.




Check out my LINE A DAY series:

1|30 a_LINE
2|30 a_PATTERN
3|30 a_RANDOM
4|30 a_CENTER
5|30 a_MAZE
6|30 a_HOLE
7|30 a_WAVE
8|30 a_COLOR
9|30 a_FRACTAL
10|30 a_SEQUENCE
11|30 a_SCHEME
12|30 a_FEEL
13|30 a_MAGIC SQUARE


If you like this kind of content, follow me, upvote and resteem!
© 2018 papasomniferum