AskSteem Logo Contest - Entry #1

in #logo7 years ago (edited)

Greetings Steemians,

Today I would like to show you my first logo contest I participated in. I am a student at web design and coding and try to develop my skills every day. Practicing is the best way to improve these skills and Steem is providing me this. I am very grateful that Steem and its community are giving me this opportunity.

That being said, let's get into some details about the logo I created. First of all, I started off researching the website because I didn't know anything about it. I found out that it was a Google for Steemit. The keyword "search" was pushing into my brains constantly. Well, sometimes a logo doesn't have to be out-of-the-box. So, I started off with creating a search icon which I transformed into a logo you see down here.

Asksteem-entry1.png

Using the same colors that Steemit uses creates a connection with the Steamit platform. The font that I used is "Open Sans" which is a free Google font. I gave the "Ask" a bolder weight than "Steem" in the name AskSteem so it would stand out.

Asksteem-entry1-2.png

If we look at the homepagina of https://www.asksteem.com/ this is what it looks like with the new logo.

Thanks @thekyle for this opportunity, you can expect more entries the comming days. Cheers!

Sort:  

Thank you for participating in the AskSteem logo competition check this page for the results: https://steemit.com/asksteem/@thekyle/asksteem-logo-competition-winners

This post received a 0.6% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @rickvanboxtel! For more information, click here!

Congratulations @rickvanboxtel! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!