Steemitri The Mannequin: this toothpaste - logo put me off

in #logo7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!
Last morning I woke up as usual… it was about 11 when I went to brush my teeth and with my other hand I was checking news and activities on Steemit with my smartphone.
steemit-logo-01.jpg

At a certain point I noticed some toothpaste on the screen!! Alarmed I thought that this would damage my screen!!
steemit-logo-02.jpg

The first instinct has been to put it under running water… smartphone, toothpaste, toothbrush and one hand all together!!
steemit-logo-03.jpg

Anyway, a really stupid idea… I closed the tap and I tried to relax, breathing deeply.

I took my cell in my hands, but the “toothpaste spot” didn’t move!! I looked a little bit closer and I realized that it was a logo… a new website?!?!… in fact I was on Steemit! Is this a new logo??
I was puzzled, static, as a mannequin! I do not know how to evaluate this thing!
steemit-logo-04.jpg

I still have some toothpaste traces everywhere and I noticed that this new logo’s colors are very similar to those of my toothpaste.
Was this a sign? A coincidence?

And you, what do you think about the new logo?

What was your reaction?

I would like to show gratitude to @sciack for the inspiration of this post :-)

A fresh and clean smile from
steemit-logo-05.jpg

Steemitri The Mannequin
@steemitri


Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

Sort:  

Haha @steemitri ! Long time no see !! I hope your cell phone survived ! It certainly was a surprise to a lot of us ! They wanted to unveil it for the start of steemfest #2 ! I also did a post on it my friend if you get a chance to check it out ! LOL im still on the fence about the whole thing , but im slowly warming up to it !!💚💚💚👍😂
https://steemit.com/steemit/@karenmckersie/omg-steemits-gone-green

Hey Karen! Everything ok here... a little bit busy in the last weeks :-(
Yeah... that logo was a big surprise!
Thanks for stopping by ;-)
Gonna read your post now :-)
Big hug!

Cool! Thanks ! falling asleep , have a great day !

They wanted to use the same color for night and day. Which leaves a small range of annoying colors to choose from.

I, do not care for it at all. Even a day later.

its Definitely going to get some getting used to !!👍👍👍

I will preface this post by saying, most things people say which are supposed to be funny just makes me stare blankly at them with an inward rme….

There are a rare few people who make me lose it; and, by that I mean, there are a rare few who can make me burst out in literal laughter; thus, a literal LOL.

On the Steemit platform, @lexiconical’s quiet humor can break an attempt to not laugh. And, today, @steemitri, I add you to this list.

I laughed out loud throughout reading your post; and, continuing on as I’m writing this post.

My eyes are filled with happy tears. (LOL!)

Thank you for saying what many are thinking. The humor is a huge bonus. Of course, I didn’t link my first thought to the toothpaste; but, great comparison.

Btw, I have @stellabelle to thank for resteeming your post, and it showing up in my feed. I'm going to follow suit, and resteem as well.

Thanks for this post!

Peace.

Hey!!! Thanks a lot for your comment!!! I really appreciate!
You know, sometimes I feel like "Why am I doing all this stuff with this mannequin!?!?"... "Why not a normal blog about normal stuff?!?" ... there is some work behind all this, and I'm really happy that I can entertain a few of you :-)
Big hug from Switzerland!
Lucas and Steemitri The Mannequin

Lucas and @steemitri, I assure you that the work put into this post brightened the day of those blessed to enjoy it!

With so much dark energy in the world, posts like yours are like hitting a refocus button, reminding one that there’s faaaaar more good/light than evil/darkness in mankind.

Many thanks for the big hug from Switzerland…Appreciated!

Peace.

Hahaha strepitoso!

Io, quando ho visto il nuovo logo, ci sono rimasto un po' male perché mi ero abituato alle 3esse. Invece quando ho visto il colore del logo mi è piaciuto tantissimo - ho sempre adorato il verde acqua!

Un saluto a tutti e due!

Piano piano mi ci sto abituando ;-)
Ciaooooooooo

Matto come un cavallo 🤣

Haha... Steemitri è fatto così... non ci sta più con la testa :-)

ciaooooooooo

OMG our minds are thinking alike!!!! Ha ha! It's like I dream of something and you actually do it! How is your phone? That looked dangerous. I'm thinking of new toothpaste....dreaming of it.

I changed toothbrush, toothpaste and smartphone :-)
Do you like yellow?!?
giphy-yellow.gif

I love you! You're my dream man! HOLY CRAP

i had a very similar reaction!

ahahahahhahahahahahahahahahahahahhahahahahahahahhahahahahahahhahahahahhahahaha

Ciao carissima!
Mi raccomando... stasera dentifricio di colore blu, rosso, giallo, nero... ma non verde!
Salutoni!

OMFG this was toooo much for me 😂😂😂 i think i peed in my pants 🤣

Haha... happy you like it :-)
big hug!
Steemitri

Leggendo il post non ho mai smesso di ridere, spero che il cellulare sia impermeabile!

Cellulare ok... è vecchio... ma nonostante ciò è sopravvissuto :-)
La tua idea del dentista era troppo complicata... ho scelto il dentifricio... più facile da fare, haha!
Salutoni!

i can’t decide if I like the new logo or not. Some ppl don’t seem too excited about it. But at least they’re trying!

Yeah right. Let's see what happens with the whole Steem-universe ;-)

ahahahahahahahaah

Ciaooooooo... bello vederti da queste parti ;-)

I fully understand you, Steemitri! I saw the toothpaste on my computer screen! Fortunately it was to large to put under the water tab. :)
Have a great week, my friend! :)

Haha!!! Use some soap and a huge sponge ;-)
Ciaoooo

Very true, it does look tooth-pasty!! 😄
I have to say, though, seeing everyone walk around with this logo on their T-Shirts here at Steemfest, makes you get used to it very fast.
The old logo now already feels "old" to me :)

Yeah... Have super fun at Steemfest :-)

It is a sign: you have all the toothpaste you need by just looking at the Steemit logo. You see, I don't want to alarm you, but Steemitri...you don't have any teeth. ;D

No teeth... right :-(
But "I love the smell of toothpaste in the morning!" :-)
smelloftooth.jpg

:O omg

Ahahahahahahahahah!fantastic post!i like the colour!

Haha Grazie!!!
Salutoni!

Actually at first I wasn't sure but now I love it! Green is my favorite color and everything works great. I want on of the black t shirts with the green logo!

Oh and by the way funny as usual. I think that you're awesome!

I love the whole Steemit platform... but not sure about the logo.
Ciao ciao
old-dog-ciao.jpg

Just for the color alone it's beautiful!

ahhahahahha genio!!!

Un abbraccio!!!
ciaoooooooooo

Dat new logo :(

The toothpaste-logo , haha :-)
Ciaoooooooooooooooo

What an amazing way to discover the logo, @steemitri. It got me laughing out loud. I'm sure you did not damage your phone. Please reply, I care to know. @greatness96.

Hey!! Thanks for your reply!
Phone is ok... I've got toothpaste everywhere, but I'm gonna handle this ;-)
Big hug
Steemitri

Okay, I'm happy to know that. Big hugs! Have a beautiful day.

ahahah grande! Mi fai morire dal ridere :)

Dentifricio per tutti!!!
Salutoni!

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 4.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @steemitri
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @steemitri to be original material and upvoted(2%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

What the hell am I just looked. ??

lol

LOL-equin :-)

Hey!
I'm a mannequin ;-)
I like toothpaste :-)
Big hug
Steemitri

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA...........SPEAKING MANKEN .....

@steemitri, Your contributions to our common cause have enabled me to help you with this up-vote! I very well remember that you started feeding me 11 days ago. Together, we both become stronger every day.

Yours, Spinny

I like very much when everyone who feeds me also reads my friend’s posts, so please visit @buildawhale and read what he has to say! Your name will also appear here. :-) Join my Discord server if you want to meet others: https://discord.gg/Mz2EZP3

Powered by @adsactly.

This post has received a 3.78 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @steemitri.

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 0.56 % upvote from @bellyrub.

This post has received a 10.14 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @steemitri

@boomerang distributes 100% of the SBD and up to 80% of the Curation Rewards to STEEM POWER Delegators. If you want to bid for votes or want to delegate SP please read the @boomerang whitepaper.

This post has received a 0.84 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @steemitri. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness