Graphic Design: Once a hobby, now I use it to serve many

in #logodesign5 years ago (edited)

jerome-morales-logo-visual graphic.jpg

I have been a graphic design enthusiast since I learned it back in 2008. Philip, a friend of mine, told me about how amazing it is to edit photos in Photoshop. He taught me how to fix a photo using the Clone Stamp Tool. It was a unique way to start with Photoshop. While the structured way of learning photoshop is by familiarizing all the tools first before designing, in my case, my friend guided me to work right away with an image even if I don't know all the tools yet. He demonstrated first on how to use the clone stamp tool to fix a broken image then he let me do it myself.

Clone stamp tool.png

The Clone Stamp Tool

I started searching for more resources online on how to use this software. Graphic design became my hobby. I used to design in my previous work, but I never consider it as a professional skill until I decided to think if I can turn this hobby into a skill officially certified by an agency.

j3.jpg

Thanks to TESDA (Technical Skills and Development Authority ) because they offer certifications to your skills even if you don’t enroll for training, as long as you are confident to yourself that you are competent in that particular skill. I took the Visual Graphics Design NCIII Certification to officially validate on paper my knowledge and skills in this area.

2019-07-17_10h15_53.png

VGD NCIII certification evaluates your ability to use a raster-based such as Adobe Photoshop and vector-based graphics application (Adobe Illustrator) in producing print or electronic media designs. I successfully passed this certification last year, and since then, my love for graphic arts was intensified, that I started to accept logo design service requests from startup and new businesses.

j2.jpg

A friend of mine, Ferdinand Alcos (Success Advocate and Mentor) shared me the idea to focus on the value you create to other people rather than the money that you get from the service. I did not have a hard time digesting the idea because I am a service-oriented person, and I focus on the client's perspective. I focus on their needs. I ensure that the monetary premium that I demand from my clients in exchange for services is worth the price. When I think that I am interacting with the right client, I offer them unlimited revision until satisfaction.

One of the things that I involve in at the moment is logo design. I help new and future great businesses, accelerate to success by establishing their branding and integrity, into a great symbol in the form of a logo.

Graphics design was once a personal hobby now I use it to serve many.

If you want to know more about me and what I do you can visit my website or any of the following links:

My Personal Website
Our Robotics Site
My Education Site
My Youtube Channel
My Facebook

Thanks for reading my post.


Vote: @surpassinggoogle, @steemgigs, @deveerei, @bayanihan, @rcarter , @curie , @blocktrades , @neoxian , @liondani , @precise @pharesim , @good-karma, @roelandp , @jerrybanfield , @arcange and @adsactly

JM-VGA-Logo-2-blue.png

Sort:  

Hi bro, i sent you an email via [email protected] using your email contact form. Are you discord? You can find me on there via @surpassinggoogle#1660

Congratulations @jerome-morales! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!