Sort:  

Nothing to do with male or female. I think people who go around downvoting content just because it earned more than their own content (which they think they're entitled to get more rewards on) are pathetically sad and jealous.

Like I said, I truly believe HIVE is something more than a platform for "high effort" content and full blown blogs.

I agree with you there, but I'll agree with you even more if the high-effort posts get rewarded more than low-effort posts.

It is not about jealousy, it is about being fair.

I can go to instagram and take a picture of my foot and get 3 likes. Kim Kardashian could post the same picture of my foot on her instagram and get 3 Million likes... it's never going to be fair when there are so many different things that go into the equation, everyone has different followers, everyone markets their page differently (sharing to other social sites to get more attention etc), it's impossible for the rewards to scale by post quality because it's a pretty subjective thing.

That's exactly why downvotes are actually a good thing.

Bullshit. This has got nothing to do with what type of content is welcome here. What this has to do with is rewards stakeholders think are misallocated being redirected.

Despite the current downvotes, this post is still going to earn massively more than than many posts of much higher value.

content value is subjective

And every stakeholder makes that judgement on their own behalf. Stop being a bitch about your GF losing a fraction of her very large rewards on a string of objectively low-effort posts.

I'm not bitching at all actually. But it definitely seems like you just came here to bitch. I find the whole thing hilarious... including the massive HIVE selfie movement that has been created in the wake.

I came here to to downvote, which I did. When I saw your ridiculous comment, I wanted to tell you how stupid it was.

well... from the looks of your account, if you don't have any other accounts, @nicollefiallo brought more value to HIVE in one selfie shit post than you've done in your entire time here...

You should smile more (: and join the selfie challenge