Warner Bros. Harry Potter Studios London - It's A Magical Place!

in #london6 years ago

I am something of a Harry Potter fan!

A few years ago I was fortunate to be able to travel to the Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter.

It was a fantastic experience that I would highly recommend.

Here a few snaps from my tour.

IMG_0174.jpg
IMG_0179.jpg
The iconic Hogwarts Express

IMG_0176.jpgOn my way to Platform 9&3/4

IMG_0168.jpgHere we see the darker side of the tour. Professor Charity Burbage hangs eerily in the air, awaiting her fate.

IMG_0170.jpgThese ornamental kitten plates will be familiar to any lovers or haters of the wicked Professor Dolores Umbridge.

Untitled-1.jpgA real highlight of the tour was seeing some of the creatures that were created for the world of Harry Potter.
Here we see Buckbeak the Hippogriff, Dobby the House Elf and the Basilisk from The Chamber of Secrets.

IMG_0197.jpgA quick shopping trip to Diagon Alley.

DSCF8013.jpgThis huge model of Hogwarts Castle was phenomenal! Viewing it, you really get a sense of the scale of the castle.

If you have enjoyed reading this post, or if it has encouraged you to make a visit of your own to Harry Potter Studios, then please consider upvoting, resteeming or commenting.

Ta ra for now.

!steemitworldmap 51.691075 lat -0.418128 Harry Potter Studios d3scr

Sort:  

I want to go on the Hogwarts Express. Did you get to ride on it? :-)

You can get onboard (a limited section) the train, but this particular train doesn't go anywhere.
The actual train that was used for the films however is still operational. I'd definitely like to ride that train :-)

Thank you bucketofsteem for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 2.46% on this post!

Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem!

The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me!

For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily?

To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

This post has received a 1.39 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @bucketofsteem