My First Trip to London

in #london7 years ago (edited)

My first posting....

I've never ever wanted to visit the UK or even see it in movies. I have dealt with English people a lot in my High school years as I used to study IGCSE, and i hated them being a stereotypical *hole... so bottom line I had to go to London for a business training event and i was like hey who would say no to an all paid trip to the UK and it was in May.. so why not even take a couple days off work and enjoy the city. Bottom line I loved it and even more surprising I even loved the people. People were nice, helpful and funny!!.. I am actually thinking about moving there. huh I forgot to mention I am an Egyptian living in Egypt.. and if you are up to date with whats going on in the region that trip was the best thing that happened to me in a while. leaving aside that I was stupid enough to think that the weather will be perfect in May-June period. I arrived on the only week which was freezing cold ( relatively ) as i live in a realllllly hot climate most of the year 37 degrees celsius, went to around 12 celsius with high wind and rain... didn't have a single sweater on me and most of my clothes were shirts and light jeans. so back to my story i will try my best to have my pictures in order they are a lot...

thought about sharing my first post with you and below you will find a whole load of pictures of the City.

20170606_151208.jpg
20170606_154524.jpg
![20170606_160619.jpg]
()

and then came the Famous Hyde Park, the taxi driver took a drive through it to arrive to Oxford street where I've stayed.

20170606_160908.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @sameryounes! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hey you, habla Español?

Nope :(

Have you seen my Bunghole? My people; we are without Bungholes...

Congratulations @sameryounes! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @sameryounes! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!