Sort:  

Have fun Steve! I'm there in spirit....well IPA.

20180518_184321.jpg

lol Pale Ale ? Student drink of choice in the early 80's....back then also called Cat piss! I'm assuming the modern varieties are much improved ?

I hadn't made it to 10 in the early 80's so I'm certainly lacking a comparison :) I quite like it and by the price Tesco charge for 4 small cans I guess it may have improved just a little.

We drank it because, like cider, it was so cheap back then. Now I'm going to have to revisit my youth ..and Tesco lol

Where's the gig @steevc ? Jazz Cafe is possibly my all-time favourite venue but I haven't been for 10 years. I guess it's still going?

It's called the Black Heart. Currently standing outside and been chatting with the band. Jazz Cafe is still there

and thats why smaller intimate gigs are simply the best :-)
Have a great evening.

Enjoy the gig, is it a small venue? They are the best.

It was smaller than our house and I was down the front. Great stuff. I'll do a post about it tomorrow

The small ones are usually great even if you don't know who the band is. I attended one last Wednesday in Newcastle, I even like the band now too!

I remember Camden market from 30 years ago.....

It seems a bit sunnier now ;-)

It's probably changed since then. It's all just a business, but it has some charm

I quite liked it. It was very much 'Only fools and horses'....... but more rainy ;-)

I love Flea markets and the downtown of the smaller towns. Just walking area and looking in the shops. You never know what treasures you can find or the amount of ale you will consume.

It certainly is a lovely day for it @steevc. Camden lock is one of my favourite London haunts on a sunny day.

Enjoy your gig later. 😊

I was there a couple of months ago, really seems like it's gone downhill and now mainly just seems a place to sell tat to tourists

Bit of a tourist trap, but I got some nice curry for dinner

What's the deal with spider Man and Batman. Are they chilling too? Lol

That's Deadpool. There's some shops selling comic memorabilia

You should try the Batman Suit. Looks good to me.
Deadpool is also look great.

visit plus photography...deadpool is my favourate character...i loved him coz for his funny talks..