Sort:  

Oh wow! That is a premium Post, right here!
Awesome Work - Coco!

happy rolling :D
Chris

Thanks Chris! :)

Good stuff! One of the best post I've seen on Steemit in a while.

Thanks! :)

This is AWESOME! Killer post, man! Definitely upvoted, and count me as a new follower.

Your use of gifs in this article is perfect. It feels so fluid and kinesthetic, it really helps keeps the attention of the reader. Great job!

Thank you! I always like moving images more than just static images but I don't like how you have to interrupt your reading to click play on videos. Although you don't have sound, I think that GIFs are the perfect compromise between the two worlds.

Really nice article.
You probably know about my company Roarockit as a source of board building supplies. What you probably do not know about me is that 15 years ago I invented in part the method you have used to build a skateboard, using a one sided foam mold in a vacuum bag to make a skateboard. This is widely documented in place like silverfishlongbuilding , USPO, and a recent book called The Handmade Skateboard.
I think your article is great and well thought out and I support all who help get what we are so passionate about out their.
A credit about Roarockit or me as the inventor in your article would be great and really appreciated by me. In return we would gladly post a link to your article on our site in an area where we highlight people using the method.
Feel free to get in touch with me if you like at Roarockit.
I would have emailed this but could not a email link to you on this site.

Thank you again for your article.
Ted Hunter

Hi, really inspiring...I am planning on making a longboard similar to yours...Can I ask what are your weight results? How much does the deck weight if you use bamboo + fiberglass?

Can you sell the negative mold to me?

I'm sorry, I had to throw the mold away when I moved places. Unfortunately I currently don't want to make a new one because it creates a big mess.
Why don't you make one yourself? You'll probably create a mess anyway because you will have to cut the shape out of the wood. Making the mold literally takes like 10 minutes if you have a rasp.
Good luck! :)