"10 favorites from 2015"

in #longboard3 years ago (edited)

My name is Mike "ThePapdog" Paproski. In 2012 while chasing a dream with my youngest son, I found a love of photography. GoPro was a big help as they made product that could handle the type of abuse I would dish out trying all the crap I could think of to get a truly one of a kind shot.

G0020411.jpg

Yep, That's me, 2015 getting in a quick selfie during my daily Dawn Patrol session.

G0363900_copy.jpg

One of my pals, Lyle, likes to do dawn patrol with me, and sometimes we get some unbelievable shots.

G0428024.jpg

Above is my pal Don "2old4roadrash" Cudney. He likes to capture crazy images too!

G0428138.jpg

This is "Pistol Pete" Morin. He is a real homie too!

G0428459.jpg

This picture is my son Greg Paproski, he is the one who got me into longboarding, and helped me rediscover photography. When we first started training to race, we would skate in the parking garages at night, below is a cool capture from one of those garage sessions.

G0555693.jpg

G0031427.jpg

Above is a picture of Kyle Connelly, one of the most precise longboarders I have ever filmed. Below is a crew of homies who skated on christmas morning 2015 with me.

G0183602.jpg

G0342716.jpg

These two pictures are of Kyle "Jah Bless" Peel. love this guy..

G0353279.jpg

These are some of my favorite pictures from 2015. I will continue to share content if there is interest, and of course there will be new stuff as the weather allows. Longboarding helped me find photography, but it wasn't until recently that I found digital asset management... lol as I go thru my archives, and they are deep, I will share some of my favorite content from over the years as well as put the new stuff here first. If you would like to see more of my art check out

Thepapdog or Whollymacro on Instagram. or you can go right to www.thepapdog.com

Thanks for viewing and please let me know what you think in the comments.

@skatehive

Sort:  

This is a great post @papdog! As always banging pictures, but the little back story for each one is what brings it all together. I think you’re going to do very well on Hive.
Only place for improvement would be to use the Skatehive tag, and or post it in the SkateHive community page. And maybe a few other basic tags like photography. Tags are really important for exposure, so I often just click on different tags to see which ones have the highest payouts on posts, and use that to figure out which tags work best.

Yo, these are some sweet photos dude and a great story behind them! My favourite is the second one! The clouds, the sparks, everything in this photo looks so awesome!

By the way. welcome to #Skatehive dude! You can subscribe to our community and start sharing posts in the community instead of just tagging us! It's actually quite easy to do!

Here is a short post that might help you understand how to do this