Storm at Guardsman's Pass

From one of my favourite autumn drives - the road up to Guardsman's Pass at the top of Big Cottonwood Canyon, near Salt Lake City, Utah, where I was lucky enough to witness this AWESOME storm far in the distance, and get a few bonus cartrails!

Big Cottonwood Canyon

Thank you to @juliank for hosting the weekly #longexposurephotography contest!

Sort:  

This is such a dramatic shot! Well done per usual.

Thanks, spc! :)

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote! I just ask for a Follow in return!

And this is why you need to come to UTAH more often buddy!!

I know, I know! Not arguing that!

Wow that just looks surreal o.o
Very beautiful :)

Well thank you! :)

Great views and amazing colors! Love it

Thanks! :D

Another sick picture man, respect!

Hey thanks man, I appreciate it! :D

Ahhhh-ma-zinnnnnnnnng! Wow spectacular shot yet again!

Hehe, thank you Eddieboo!

Absolutely gorgeous! You're photography is stellar. So glad to be following you for these inspiring shots.

Aw, thanks! :)

Amazing photo, I just love it! The odds of catching the lightning and car trails at the same time have got to be one in a million!

Thank you! Well, it was a long exposure and I was taking photos for a while as the storm went by, so the odds were in my favour. :)

Great shot of Guardsman Pass.

Thank you! :)