Morning colors - Long Exposures Sunday: longexposurephotography

Morning colors - Long Exposures Sunday: longexposurephotography

Light on the Horizon and rocks.jpg

Sony A6500 16mm F11 6 seconds ISO 100
Click here to view larger



I thought I would enter @juliank’s Photo Contest with these two long exposure shots

Details of his contest can be found here
And this one I enter in Sunday: longexposurephotography

Light on the Horizon.jpg

Sony A6500 16mm F11 6 Seconds ISO 160
Click here to view larger


Both of these shots are taken early morning before and or during sunrise at one of the local beaches, and are single shots with a long exposure, both are 6 Second shots.

Of course to achieve this kind of shots is pretty much impossible to do hand held and hence a tripod is needed and a fairly sturdy one at that dependent on the weight of your camera and Lens combination.

I like how the long exposure takes away the effects of the waves and gives a soft feel to the water which I find quite calming to view.


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.210041 lat -73.052962 long Fort Trumbull Beach Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

Beautiful shots as usual, love the colors and so calming :)

thanks Kindly madly I do find sunrise or sunset at the beach so soothing

Often the best time to take photos, as proven here. Love the colours in these.

Ohh yes I like be catching sunrise and sunsets I find that time of day so soothing and beautiful

These are beautiful!

Thanks kindly I do love being at the beach for sunrise or sunset 🌅

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)

I saw the thumbnail first.
Then I clicked........
.....then I just looked and then kept looking.
Thanks for this.

Thanks for your visit and support it is truly appreciated

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=morning-colors-long-exposures-sunday-longexposurephotography


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Wow! Stunning photographs my dear friend!

Thanks kindly looking king forward to catching more like these when Winter moves on

Thanks kindly looking king forward to catching more like these when Winter moves on

That's sweet! Perfect Easter view!

thanks kindly have a great day

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 03:19:18
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 547.30/800.00
Total Photos: 11
Total comments: 352
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 0.30 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Beautifully done. I especially like that first one!

May i have the permission to use it as my desktop picture. i love saving this kinds of pictures for personal viewing. If im using it for my post, i will contact u too.

Yes that is fine and thanks so much for asking

Lovely!

Thanks kindly

These are so beautiful. I agree, the water being flattened by long exposure does leave you feeling a deep calm. Have a wonderful week, @tattoodjay

Thanks kindly have a great day

I really love the state of nature when the water is calm. But the colors are very expressive. Due to this comparison, the photo looks very impressive!

Thanks that’s so kind of you 😎👍😎

Long Exposure Photography has a quality all of its own and I have long been an admirer of your skill with this genre @tattoodjay These images are spectacular and the lighting and beautiful contrast are a joy to behold......particularly in the first photo. Taking these with me to continue admiring them. 😊

Thanks kindly your always so supportive
I am looking forward to warmer weather and getting ng out for more long exposures

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue #94 (4/4/18)

The STEEM Engine is an initiative dedicated to promoting meaningful engagement across Steemit. Find out more about us and join us today.

Very nice shots, and thank your for sharing the settings and the explanations.

My pleasure and thanks