CONTEST Win 20 WHALESHARES on Looking for Niche!

in #lookingforniche7 years ago (edited)

It is time for you to win 20 WHALESHARES!

These you can use to boost posts here on Steemit.

Antritco_Brosef.jpg

[Logo created by @anritco. Background sun added by @officialfuzzy]

But how do I win?

All you have to do is join the Looking for Niche Discord and try the new WhaleBoT feature.

What is the WhaleBot feature?

You can now easily find people interested in similar tags and niches. All you have to do is tell WhaleBot, that you are looking for other people with the same interest, and WhaleBot will match you up!

How it works:

Let’s imagine you like Comic Books. What would you do?
Easy: In the Discord channel '#looking-for-niche' you write:

whaleboat lfn comicbooks

or

whaleboat tag comicbooks

Now WhaleBot will match you up with others who are looking for the same tag. Easy as can be!


Get some Whale love with a Whaleshare!

I will pick the winner randomly among those who actively try the feature on Discord! You must look for something that interests you with the WhaleBoT feature.

I hope to see many of you find people with similar interests, so you don't feel lonely in the big Steem sea!

One winner will recieve 20 Whaleshares.

The winner will be announced on Sunday the 16th of July

If you would like to enter the contest, the Discord is right here:

If you have any question about the Looking for Niche project. Feel free to ask me in the comments below or on the Discord.

Resteem this post to give people a chance and help me spread the message, if you can.

Thanks for joining and good luck in the contest!

Sort:  

Just been to the LFN channel. I have a long list of interests, and the Whalebot was quick to respond. I hope I find my soulmate lol. :)

Very interesting concept. It would be nice to know people with similar interests. Helps with sharing ideas. Thank you!

Wow, Whalebot is lightning quick haha,
I asked for prices now and it came up with:
STEEM=1.53 USD :: SBD=0.98 USD :: BTS=0.17 USD [cmc]
WHALESHARE is currently trading at 4.16 BTS, or 0.69 USD, 4.15501 x 5.9988, down 31% [VotePower=78.65%, 1% VoteWeight=$1.38]
BEYONDBIT is currently trading at 6.00 BTS, or 1.02 USD, 5.1 x 6, up 21% [VotePower=90.24%, 1% VoteWeight=$1.98]
I also looked for people who are interested with the tag 'philosophy' and it seems like a great way to form friendships with people who have the same interests at you.
Some great stuff here.

I am glad you like it. Say hi to @alexpmorris from me , and tell him he did a great job with the programming! :D

I hope you find others interested in philosophy soon, good to see you on there.

Done, great idea.

upped and resteemed ! really useful tool to have

Thanks! Glad you like it.

Yeah thnx for the tool @rawbinhutt

Awesome opportunity. Have resteemed Really looking forward to trying out this bot. Will send you some feedback on discord when I log in later.

Thanks for trying out the bot and thanks for resteemin'!

Giving it a try with #beer and #craftbeer

Good luck on your beer try! :D

Nice! I tried it and it worked. Thanks for sharing and I hope I win. haha :)

Thanks for trying it! Hope it becomes useful to you. Good luck in the contest :P

Nice. I have joined.

Thanks, hope you like the bot :)

I just joined! What's the purpose though? Is it mainly to find people who posts about the same stuff? Some sort of a "niche" matchmaking?

That's exactly what it is. Depending on your niche, you might have a hard time finding similar-minded people. With the Looking for Niche bot feature you can.

Thanks for joining and trying it out!

Great was nice meeting you at the hangout, lets stay in touch

Absolutely. Check out the contest while you are here! :D

always..will do

@rawbinhutt, this is freakin' brilliant. My blogs are a niche market and I've been dying for something like this!
Even if I don't win the whaleshares, I won already by this thing existing.

Thanks a lot! I am glad you can see the value in a feature like this. Your reasons is exactly why it exists.

I definitely had to resteem. Also, I spammed Whalebot pretty hard with tags last night, I hope that's alright!

That is what it's therefore. Whalebot loves to collect tags!

Thanks for the help. Joined and searching for niche. Pretty cool site to find people with the same interests as you. I would definitely recommend it. Thanks @rawbinhutt Could you add a link to the actual site (not the invite) to make it easier for people to log back into their account, after they sign up? Thanks

Thanks for the recommendation!
You can actually download the Discord app on your computer or smartphone, and just login through that.
https://discordapp.com/download
This way you can always access the chat, if you leave it running.

Thank you, yes I bypassed the app initially.

what a funny gif

okayyy...let's work...lol

contesting, thanks for the invitation

And thank you for joining!

Sweet, just joined on Discord and will try it out.
Followed and upvoted. Feel free to check me out and follow back if interested. Cheers

Thanks for joining

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by RawbinHutt from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

I like this idea, sometimes you just want to pick the brain of someone familiar with a topic. It'd be nice if you could create a post listing the tags you might want associated with yourself instead of spamming the discord channel.

this sounds really a great idea dear.

upvoted/resteemed and entered on discord :) Following, too... thanks!

I joined the LFN discord channel and tried to find people with the same niche!

Unfortunately I was the first to ask about self improvement and business =/

We need more people to come and join us, join me.

I want to work with people on projects, all types of projects. I'm all about that innovation and not for profit!
Lets work together and make things better.

@zebbad