You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Drunken thoughts: I’m losing hope here in Steemit

in #losinghope6 years ago

I feel you and I get what you are saying. I understand where you are coming from. Look at my previous posts and I get dismal earnings as compared to this post. It attracted attention. That is what we wanted. It is known fact that unless you use bidbots then you will not gain anything there if you don't interact. It is not a miracle to post something and earn just like that sitting and doing nothing. However, it would be wonderful if it does. So that that is all we would have to do - doing nothing and every one will be rich. I have had a couple of times wanted to quit but there are still wonderful people who will help and give support.

If you are here for the money, I do not have any advice. Because like you, I am still a minnow and still grasping the what and how in this platform.

Maybe you can try other channels such as dtube, dsound and dlive.

If you are here for the fun of it all, then you are in luck. Stress free and just go with the flow. I hope that you join @surpassinggoogle's conference calls and you will be motivated. He started with nothing. Everyone started with nothing and it is about perseverance that takes us somewhere. He did what he had to do expecting nothing and that is still what he is doing until now.

Try joining other discord channels and ask for tips. Check out @steemph and @bayanihan and @steemsecrets.

I feel outdated myself and I try to keep up. Your English is better than mine. I can't give anymore advice other than what they have been telling me and what I read from others which is to keep going. Maybe you need a break and that's okay. Take the break and how long as you wanted to.

When I started here, I do not know what to do but then joining contests have helped me and that is still what I am doing. I don't expect for the money anymore but I focus on sharing and having fun and engaging.

Follow whatever your heart tells you.

Keep steeming on!