You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fairlotto V2: Provably Fair STEEM Blockchain Based Lottery - All New Front-End + Features

in #lottery6 years ago

Thanks for the advice! I greatly appreciate it will work on a solution. I will look to broadcast the server hashes each round on the blockchain and then use the block_id from that block.

Do you think you might open it up for other people to run their own provably fair lotteries / raffles using your system for a fee?

What do you have in mind exactly? I want to release the tool to verify all bets by Tuesday, that will be available for everyone to use.

Sort:  

Let's say I wanted to raffle off some steem monsters cards, it would be cool if I could go on your website and put in the raffle details and then your tool could track the entries and pick the winner at the end using your provably fair system.

@yabapmatt, sir what if any bot doesn't vote on my bid . Because 12 hours ago I send 3 steem to @upme and I did not get upvote so far . One more user did not get upvote for 45 steem.

Ah I see that is a cool idea and I will look into it. As for now next week I will be cliff diving in Greece for 2 weeks, so it wont be anytime soon.

As for solving the provably fair aspect. I decided to use the hash of the first Ethereum block found after the deadline. In the new process when a deadline expires, first the public hash from the server seed will be published in a transfer on STEEM. Then when a new Ethereum block gets found this hash will be used instead of the transaction id and also published in a transaction on STEEM.

I sent 1 sbd for daily, nothing I got back its been 2nd day so I don't know how legit this lotto is, don't invest on daily or weekly. it worked for 1hour I sent 0.1 sbd I got 0.001 sbd. before sending, nothing fair about this lotto. I lost 1.1 sbd so don't send any money wihout understanding it compeletly