You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fairlotto V2: Provably Fair STEEM Blockchain Based Lottery - All New Front-End + Features

in #lottery6 years ago

In a hourly lottery #193, How come I got only 0.42 payout and @tsnaks got 0.60 payout. I had three numbers (3,6 &8) in a draw result whereas @tsnaks had only one number i.e. 9. In a result, out of my 6 numbers 3 numbers won but @tsnaks had only 1 number in a result but he got more payout than me. Please expalin.

Sort:  

Hi @samm6in that you for your question. I will do my best to clarify. So not all winning numbers are worth equal. The price distribution can be found here. If you look at lottery #193 the winning numbers were: 9 6 8 2 3. These are in order. So 9 is the first price which in this case got 50% of the price pool.

I am working to make everything more transparent in the future