You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fairlotto V2: Provably Fair STEEM Blockchain Based Lottery - All New Front-End + Features

in #lottery6 years ago

Yes, you are right, but like you said it also depends on the amount of money at stake. Also if a witness does purposely generate a certain block id, they would have to add some "random" data to the block that might be noticeable if scrutinized. Also you could limit the block used to one produced by a top 20 witness vs a backup witness, as top witnesses (like yourself!) are even further incentivized not to do things like this.

Also if you have some time I would be interested to discuss some of the "decent methods" you mentioned. In any case, thank you for the response!

Sort:  

Also if a witness does purposely generate a certain block id, they would have to add some "random" data to the block that might be noticeable if scrutinized

This can be largely if not entirely avoided. For example, the block producer can make changes to the block that are plausible to happen by accident, for example, simply omitting one or two transactions, changing the order, etc.

Also if you have some time I would be interested to discuss some of the "decent methods" you mentioned

I may make a survey post about it when I have time.

I sent 1 sbd for daily, nothing I got back its been 2nd day so I don't know how legit this lotto is, don't invest on daily or weekly. it worked for 1hour I sent 0.1 sbd I got 0.001 sbd. before sending, nothing fair about this lotto. I lost 1.1 sbd so don't send any money for. lotto.