MY LOVE STORY-- HAPPY 10YRS WEDDING ANNIVERSARY TO ADOORE

in #love6 years ago (edited)

I fell in love , who could blame me? As I was walking down the street one night, way back in the university, I met an old friend. We have not seen each other for a long time, the hugs and the shouts for joy upon running into each other lasted for almost ten minutes, we didnt know if we were on the road or if vehicles were coming . Then i heard a sweet voice, saying 'hello'. Immediately, i fell in love with the voice. It was a guy, my friend's boyfriend i guess. He was standing with his room mate

Only that one night meeting, landed me in the guys life, in the guys heart, in the guy's world.
Woohoo, Steemians, please say:

Happy 10yrs wedding anniversary to @adoore-eu

HOW WE MET AGAIN
My friend insisted i move in as room mate with her, after due permission from my parents, i moved in. This guy kept visiting my room mate and each time they talked, i always leave the room. I never knew the guy was studying me, a small jambite, what do i know?

HE SAID HE WANTS ME
Even before he said it,i was begining to like his personality. But when he said it, i was like,what is wrong with this guy? What is happening to him and my friend? I just could not understand and i didnt want any trouble. But when his persistent got out of hand, i couldnt hold it, I had to speak up and asked my friend.

To my surprise, they werent dating, just friends, besides he was just a bosom friend to my room mate's fiance and is just there to make the lady alright or help them sort issues, i had no idea. I thought they were dating. My room mate told me she didnt know how to tell me since, that her friend is interested in me. Oh God, within me i was happy because i was always already falling in love. But you know, i have to pretend not to be interested at first.

I kept living my life as if nobody 'toasted' or nobody gave me any message about her friend's interest in me. But when the guy could not breathe anymore except he knows his "fate", then he came to my department. Our departments are close by anyways. Same sciences. He was in Microbiology dept, I was in Computer Science dept. He asked that I follow him. Then we found a free place to talk, Chemistry lab. Hahahaha. The guy was breathing so fast, as if his life depends on what am going to tell him. He demanded for an answer, i have "punished" him enough. Why keep pretending when i like the idea? Well, i cant remember what i told me o, hahahaha. Well, i asked him why me, a fresher? Besides he is ltgaqeaving soon, what kind of relationship would that be? When i felt satisfied with his answers, i said ' sorry to disappoint you, but my answer is yes, lets give it a trial'

Thank God we were alone in the lab and the lab was confined. The shout for joy i heard and the hug i got that moment would have embarrassed me if we were outside. He was so happy. I was happy for him too. He got a good girl. Hahaha.
So, love began, showers of gifts, much care, you know how it feels now, when a guy just gets a new babe. Hmm. I love it, I love him. At a point, my room mate was feeling left out cos the guy has two of us to treat right. I think i got much love and attention, i should right?

ITS BEEN WONDERFUL
Loving him has been wonderful. Life with him has been amazing. I love him with all my blood.

AM SO GRATEFUL
I thank God everyday for my friend , Late Esther Opara, she introduced me to my love. Its unfortunate she is dead now. She made me see my true love. And he gave me much love and affection. I love him so dearly. I thank God all the more for everything.

US AT 10
The journey of one million miles begins with a step. The love journey started gradually. There were many fears, many uncertainties, many worries, many challenges of life, many babes to contend with, ( he too had guys to contest with, afterall, am so beautiful).We had many reasons to fight for our love , especially with tribe differences in mind, having to deal with family and peer pressure to go ahead and marry ready and made guys when he wasnt ready financially, dealing with problems of learning our different cultures to please parents in law, financial difficulties sometimes but out of them all, God made a way. He bound us together with love. We survived and dated for 9yrs. We got married January 19th, 2008. Today we are 10yrs gone. We have been blessed with two wonderful kids. Although if i have my way, i will make them 6. Haha. Many rivers cannot wash away my undying love for you, honey. I thank God for everything and wishing us more happy years to come.

LESSONS LEARNT IN MARRIAGE

  • Marriage gives you opportunity to learn the following
  1. Put God first: If God is in a marriage, then problems will be few.
  2. To be tolerant: Both of you are coming from different families, tolerate each other.
  3. Love: This is the second most important quality in marriage. Love from your heart, love dearly. Show it always. Kill your mate with do much love, real love a home built on love is better than the one built on wealth.
  4. Contentment: You have been given just one wife, or one husband as the case may be. Thats just your own. Be satisfied with it. No matter how educated and rich and 'caring' another person outside may be , that should not matter to you. I learnt to be contented with what he provides and appreciate him. Rather than complain i learn to work and support him
    5.Self sacrificing: In marriage, i learnt to be there for my husband. I learnt to put his interest ahead of mine. Having a ' me- first' attitude can kill a home.

KILLERS OF MARRIAGE.
GUYS/ BABES UNMARRIED, READ THIS
To an extent, i can advice the unmarried now:

  • Laziness kills marriage , be industrous
  • Suspicion kills marriage , dont do it.

*Lack of trust kills marriage , trust your partner
*Lack of mutual respect kills marriage , show it

*Unforgiving spirit kills marriage (Forgiveness is not optional but mandatory), no one is perfect

*Keeping secrets from your spouse kills marriage , dont do it

*Infidelity kills marriage, fear God

*Poor communication kills marriage , talk the talk, let your mate know your mind.
*Insincere to your spouse in every aspect kills marriage, be open.

*Relating more with your parents than your spouse kills marriage , balance is needed

  • Lack of, inadequate or unenjoyable sex kills marriage. Dont deny your partner. Teach your spouse what you want instead of going to someone you think is better.

  • Nagging kills marriage , overlook sometimes

*Spending less or little time with your spouse kills marriage . create time for each other.
*Being overly demanding kills marriage , earn and support the home.

  • Exposing the inadequacies of your spouse to your parents or siblings kills marriage, this is too bad

*Not being steadfast/fervent in prayers or spiritual things kills not only marriage but your life

JUST A FEW PICTURES TO MAKE YOUR DAY

I dont need to bore you with all the pictures. But there is one you must see. Our very first picture together, 19yrs ago. Yes, 19yrs, we dated for 9rs and have been married for 10yrs now. See the picture


Hahahahaha. That is us. See how much we have grown, see how much God has been with us.
Am so grateful and remain grateful to God. Its the lord's doing and it is marvelous in our eyes.
HAPPY WEDDING ANNIVERSARY TO ME.
COME , JOIN US AND LETS PARTY TOGETHER

Thank you

Sort:  

Hey @adoore-eu,
Happy wedding anniversary dearie. The entire #AIR-CLINIC Family wishes you all the very best in your endeavours. We love and appreciate your efforts towards the growth of the project. Have a fun-filled day!
#AIR-CLINIC

Thank you so much sir, i appreciate all of you

Wow @adoore-eu dated for 9 years and now 10 years in the marriage. You should be our marriage counsellor on @air-clinic . I thank God for your life. May God shower his unending peace, favour, love and blessings on your marriage. HAPPY ANNIVERSARY @adoore-eu

Hahahaha, marriage counsellor? Anyway, thanks so much for the love, i appreciate

You should be our marriage counsellor

I totally agree to this. Happy anniversary ma.

@cwen! ! Hahaha, so many thee are more qualified to counsel us dear. Thanks for being here.

@teslim, well spoken. We need to incorporate this segment.

Happy anniversary wish you more anniversaries to come

Thank you so much, dear

I'm so happy for you guys. It's really been a long journey. See d difference when you guys were dating back then in school and now... With long skirt and big shirt.. Bring it down to student of this days We would have seen a different outfit.. 😂

I wish u both love, harmony and God's blessings. Happy 10nivesary...

I appreciate

Happy anniversary, more years together in good health

Do you seriously mean 10 years me be learner be that. Happy anniversary dearie

Hahahaha. All of us are learning, everyday. Thanks so much.

Happy 10yrs wedding anniversary to @adoore-eu

Am sl much happy for you because:

  • it's not easy to date for guys to date for good 9 years and still get married again overcoming lots of trials and temptations.

  • it's not easy to withstand the pressure tribal differences.

  • it's not easy to withstand parental pressure forcing you to marry another man since the love of your heart is not ready financially yet.

with all these, I must say it's a devine arrangement and GOD must continue to be praise and your love must continue to wax more and more stronger.

CONGRATULATIONS DEAR

Thanks dear, i appreciate you

my pleasure DEAR

Happy wedding anniversary @adoore-eu ,congratulations ,
God bless your family.

Amen and you too

Happy wedding anniversary. Wishing you more blissful matital life.

Amen , i appreciate

Happy Anniversary Dear. Enjoy.

I appreciate

10 years is no joke, a 10-year old would not agree he/she is a baby anymore. This was a beautiful love story, marriage is wonderful arrangement God set in place. Happy wedding anniversary!

Don't tell me you didn't bake cake o :)

@jaff8, hahahahaha. How do you get your cake? Thanks so much, am grateful

You'll send my cake to Edo lol

Thanks for the gift you sent, i appreciate it

Happy 10th anniversary chummy.......

Thanks @brainz.I appreciate

Happy wedding anniversary Ma, I am really happy for you... Woo what a 10 years of love, endurance, persistence & perseverance....i wish you more blissful years of marriage life.

Amen, thank you

Awwwwwwwwwwww...... I want to cry..... It's so beautiful..... Happy Wedding anniversary again Ma. Congratulations on your 10 years.

No, no, no tears. Rejoice with me for God has been wonderful and faithful

Congratulations ma

You have been a faithful friend for long. Thanks for checking me always.I appreciate

@adoore-eu
Wow....i am really touched with your words of encouragement,thanks a million times for writing it for me.hahahaha.you dont know how i needed this advice.God bless you and your home.Long lasting happiness and joy is what i pray for you.And i will be inviting you to my wedding.😅 I hope you will make it.

Give me the date well in time, you dont know what God can do. Happy married life in advance. Thanks for being here

Awww...so cute and moving
Happy anniversary ma'am

Thanks beauty @fejiro, i appreciate

Hearty congratulations dear sis @adoore-eu. I celebrate with you on this beautiful feat. Many more fruitful and blissful year ahead.

Madam de Mada, thanks so much for making out time, I appreciate

Congratulations!!!! Happy anniversary and beautiful love story.
Sorry for the demise of your friend she played a great role

She played a great role but not here to see how much i have taken care of her friend. May God be praised in everything, anyways. Thanks for being here

Happy Wedding Anniversary...Just learn some tips i will implement in my home.
Thanks for sharing.....
May your marriage be heaven on earth

Thanks so much ma, greetings to family

Congratulations ma.

Hey beauty,@annieben Thanks for looking for me, i appreciate

Hello @adoore-eu

This is a very inspiring true life story. I am particularly happy for you both because everything started well and so far so well. It is an eloquent evidence of God's endorsement.

This reminds me of my affair with a girl I nearly ended with way back in the university. Hahaha, never mind let me not bore you with another episode if my life.

Congratulations on your 10 year wedding anniversary.

Upv by
@eurogee, the Steemivangelist and the founder of @euronation Newbie's Support Team

Boss, @eurogee, thank you sir for everything. But sir, you would have finished the story na. Hahaha. I want to her it some day sir. I appreciate you, always

Congratulation @adoore-eu on your tenth year marriage anniversary. Your marriage will wax stronger ans stronger

Amen and God will bless you for me too

Happy Wedding Anniversary Ma'am!

Wow @steem-lagos? am so honoured. Thanks for coming to my page all the way from lagos, hahahahaha.I sure do appreciate you

Happy wedding anniversary. May God bless your home

Thank you dear, i appreciate

Oh my sister... I wish you a wonder wedding anniversary. May God continue to blessbyour marriage. You are so beautiful. Much love dear.

Hey big sis, I appreciate your visit. Thank you so very much. You too are beautiful dear. I appreciate

19 whole years of loving and being loved, @adoore-eu, you people need to enter Guinness book of records because it's really wonderful. It is a great testimony and I celebrate with you. I wish you many many more years of this fruitful relationship.

Hahahahahahahahahahaha, Guinness book of record? Please Onye kam bu zi? Thank you so very much. God has been faithful

10 years! wow!
Congratulations @adoore-eu, when I see people like you, I feel inspired and knowing and believing that one day I will get there.

Sure you will, @vintageverve, with God's help. Thanks dearie

Happy wedding annivesary dearest...you two look perfect together. many more enjoyable years ahead maam

Hahaha. Thanks so much for being here and the prayers

Happy wedding anniversary ma

Thanks dear

Hello, your post was nominated for an upvote by a fellow within the Sndbox incubator. Thank you for sharing your anniversary story @adoore-eu! Steem on.

I am so honoured, thank you so very much

Happy Anniversary @adoore-eu may the almighty God fill your home with more blessings, fun and joy

Amen thanks for being here

9 years + 10 years! Omg! I duff my hat for you both. Happy anniversary ma'am @adoore-eu, and many more beautiful years ahead

Hahahaha, thanks @jeline, may God bless you

May God continue to bless your wonderful union Ma...while showering you with unending gifts of love, mercy, good health, prosperity and unending favour and May you and your love continue to celebrate many more years of your marital union. Amen!

Amen, thank you so much for your prayers. May the goodness of God follow you too.