The best gift I have given anybody.

in #love7 years ago

I was in South Korea.

Girlfriend: Surprise me with a gift from Korea.

Conditions:

  1. It should be less than Rs 200.

  2. It should be beautiful. Not even me but any girl should love it.

  3. It should be clearly visible that its from Korea.

Ahh, I hate the line : “terms and conditions”. I thought about it for few days and meanwhile lost some sleep as well as few hair.

Some time when you try hard you might not be able to find a solution. But when you give it more time, you get a solution automatically.

It was weekend. I went to a local market. A cute girl was standing beside the road, there was a table in front of her and over that table were few greetings card.

She was damn cute, so I was trying to find an excuse to talk to her (men will be men :P).

Me: Are you selling these cards? ( stupid me, why she will stand there then)

Her: Yes

Me: What’s the price?

Her: Pick any one for 4000 won.

Me: What's the specialty of these cards?

Her: I have prepared it my self.

Me: Whaaaat??? These are more beautiful than you. :P

Her: Thanks for the compliment.

Me: But I have complimented your cards.

Her: I love my work more than me.

Me: I already have a Gf. Please don’t make me fall in love with you :D

Her: hahaa

I told her about my girlfriend’s conditions. Now 4000 won is Rs 228. So she agreed to sell me the card for 3400 won. the first condition was satisfied. Card was damn beautiful. It had nice border and cuttings. If you open that card, a couple holding each other will stand on it, kinda a 3D card. So second condition was fulfilled as well.

Me: hmm, one condition is still left.

Her: Should I write her name in Korean in this card? Third condition will be fulfilled then.

Me: Nice idea. I will write it by myself.

Her: Do you know how to write korean?

Me: No, now I need to learn for my girl.

Her: I already have a Bf. Please don’t make me fall in love with you :D

Me: hahaa

Her: hahaa

So finally I learned the Korean script and wrote a poem with her name on it in Korean.

And gifted her that card when I was back.

Yes, she was happy.

PS: few months back she broke up with me else I would have put a snap of that card here. If she ever calls me, my first line to her will be: “please send me a picture of that card”. Hope she didn’t throw it.
I couldn't share pic of that card.

Sort:  

Wow thats so nice post,, follow and upvote my post i will do same for you.

Thankyou 🙏

nice post

Thankyou 🙏

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by akash from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Tragic love story..Nice and funny man @akash04

Congratulations @akash04! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @akash04! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @akash04! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest⁴ commemorative badge refactored
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!