TEENAGERS; WHAT THEY THINK,WHAT WE THINK.

in #love6 years ago

Well,these seems to be a recurring question this past few days, maybe months of my life. You see being a teenager can be pretty blinding. They problem is not that we don’t have eyes, the problem is that we don’t even make use of them.
There’s this social influence on teenagers that makes us believe that everything that appears good is actually good. Some things just spare us the stress of camouflaging, showing itself as bad but we still embrace it with open arms. We’re overpowered by our urge to fulfil our desires without even thinking for a minute about its consequences.
Personally, most times I think teenage influence is usually as a result our peers. I grew up in a local community which houses one of the largest market in my state. Well, it was never easy as I’d to help in farm work so that my mama could sell them off at the market. I was really hardworking though.teenage influence.jpg

But I got really interested in my life when my friends visit the village after a long while, displaying all the ‘I’m from the city’ things for us to see, he’ll showcase how upgraded he had been and all that. Sometimes while we’re gisting, his phone will ring and boom that’s his girl. They’ll have this romance-talk for as long as I cared to observe. A lot of things happened and this changed my perspective that I wanted to have a taste of city life. I wanna know what it feels like to have girls around me. I wanted to attend a party or go clubbing. Sometimes, I just think that that’s what life is all about.
This is what most teenagers go through, this is what runs through their minds, that’s all what they think of.
peer pressure.jpg

Life isn’t a bed of roses boys and girls.
One day,all these things will get boring.
One day you’ll get tired.
One day you’ll look back and nod in affirmation that you definitely wasted your precious time.
Watch before you leap guys…Not all that glitters are even close to being Bonze talkless of Gold.

Sort:  

Congratulations @akayarchie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!