Did you suffer?

in #love6 years ago

Did you suffer, did you cry over us?
The last time I called and cried to you?

Or did it amuse you, how weak I was?
The way I stood down on my knees before you?

The way my world had just fallen apart
Together with everything we once meant to each other

From that moment on
Your name was bound to be a name of suffering and pain upon my lips
Oh hell, I was so weak, I gave you everything I could,
I fought and yet, lost you along the way

And now I know, no matter how I tried,
We were both supposed to fight

Did losing me tear you apart?
The same losing you did to me?

Did you fall as hard as I did,
Did you crumble daily, tears upon your face?
Unheard screams on your tongue?

Wishing the pain would eventually just stop
For good, one way or another?

Did you wish to never again see the light of day,
Just for the sake of escaping the pain?

Did you feel any pain?
Was I the only one being torn apart?

ste.jpg

Thank you for reading.
In order to see more of what I write every day, follow me

As always, have a great day,
Alex

Sort:  

Congratulations @alexwrote! You have received a vote as part of @alexwrote donation to this project.
I will be able to help more #minnows

You just planted 2.83 tree(s)!


Thanks to @alexwrote

We have planted already 7682.10 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 18417.90
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png