Love don't cost a thing, you know why?

in #love6 years ago

image.jpeg
Valentine day is popularly known as a day to show love and be loved in return. A day to show appreciation for all the love and care that had been shown to you. To some persons it's a day to selfishly have their way with that girl that has been all the way difficult to lay with, a day to receive gifts from the different guys that has shown interest in you over time. Different people with their own different ideology on what Valentine is all about.

But let's look at it from another angle. Expressing love to one another doesn't have to be on a particular day as "VALENTINE DAY". Everyday is a day to love and be loved. Every day is an opportunity to say thank you to your partner for being who he/she is to you, to share gifts. Evertime you go on our knees to pray to God, you say thank you to him for being God to you. In the same vain we should express love to everyone we come in contact with, cos that might be the only opportunity we have to show such.

The worst regret one will ever have is the lose of a dear one whom we never showed love to, either due to procrastination or negligence. That's one regret one will forever live with.

I love you is the simplest but most difficult word to say, until you love yourself unconditionally. You can never give what you don't have. No wonder the bible says "love your neighbor as yourself".

I love myself so much that's why I love you so much.

Learn to show love whether Valentine day or not. It might just be the only opportunity you will ever have.

I will never forget the day a little boy walked up to me and begged me to give him money to feed. I felt the boy was just being nasty, as most of these kids go about begging without their parents knowing, so as to buy junks even when they've been properly fed. He wouldn't stop following me until I boarded a bus. Just then it struck me, the child could really be hungry. I felt so bad and uncaring. I kept looking out for the child but he was no where to be found anymore. Everyday I remember that incident I don't forgive myself. I had an opportunity to make that little boy smile even if it's for a moment, but I didn't.

LOVE DONT COST A THING

HAPPY VALENTINES DAY TO MY MUM, MY SIBLINGS, MY HEARTBEAT, MY FRIENDS, FAMILY AND FRIENDS.

image.jpeg
I LOVE YOU

image.jpeg
I LOVE YOU BABY SIS

image.jpeg
I LOVE YOU BOOBOO

image.jpeg
I LOVE MY CLIQUE

TO MY FOLLOWERS, UPVOTERS, THE STACH COMMUNITY, THE MINDERS, I LOVE YOU.

image.gif

Always yours
@amagod

image.jpeg

Sort:  

what a powerful message @amagod ! Great post!

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top 10 posts for the day! ...

We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Nice one dear

Thanks alot