Without knowing if it is selfishness / Sin saber si es egoísmo

in #lovelast year

Here I am one more day, one more moment without your presence. Wondering why. Why you, why now? Why like this? The funny thing is that I spent a year by your side and I never noticed it, I never noticed that while you smiled, played and guided me in everything, your spirit used all its strength to keep your body up for a while longer. I never noticed that the pain you expressed as a simple menstrual discomfort or a simple migraine was the fucking cancer eating away at your temple, that while you were teaching me how to be a mother and you kept telling me YOU CANNOT DEPEND ON ME, WHAT WILL YOU DO WHEN I'M GONE, YOU MUST BE CAPABLE YOU HAVE A DAUGHTER, I never noticed that you were preparing me to endure your physical absence, I debate every day whether or not I am a selfish person. A selfish one for wanting you to be here, a selfish one for thinking of many others who should have been and not you, a selfish one for not mourning you even once. I don't know if I'm a blessed selfish for not having full acceptance and deep down hating everything because I lost you. I am happy yes, but everything is dulled sometimes because I don't have you physically to hold my hand, to tell me what to do, to smile, to sing, to scream. I enjoyed and learned from you all my life, Everything I am and I owe it all to you. But tell me I'm selfish for wishing I had known you were leaving to enjoy every second more ha, ha I already know your answer if I'm selfish by the simple fact that I keep writing to ask you if I am, . I think I don't need to debate on that anymore, I will have to find another excuse to come back to you ....

Aquí estoy un día más, un instante más sin tu presencia. Preguntándome el porqué. ¿Porque tú?, porque ahora? Porque así? Lo curioso es que pase un año a tu lado y jamás lo note, jamás note que mientras sonreías, jugabas y me orientabas en todo. tu espíritu usaba todas sus fuerzas por lograr mantener tu cuerpo en pie un rato más, jamás note que el dolor que expresabas como un simple malestar menstrual o una simple migraña era el puto Cáncer carcomiendo tu templo, Que mientras me enseñabas como ser madre y me repetías NO PUEDES DEPENDER DE Mí, QUE HARÁS CUANDO YA NO ESTE, DEBES SER CAPAZ TIENES UNA HIJA jamás note que me preparabas para soportar tu ausencia física, Me debato a diario en sí soy o no una egoísta. Una egoísta por querer que estés aquí, una egoísta por pensar en muchos otros que deberían haber sido y no tú, una egoísta por no llorarte ni una vez. No sé si soy una bendita egoísta por no tener aceptación plena y muy en el fondo odiar todo porque te perdí. Soy feliz sí, pero todo se opaca a veces porque no te tengo físicamente para tomarme la mano, para indicarme que hacer, para sonreír, para cantar, para gritar. Disfrute y aprendí de ti toda mi vida, Todo lo que soy y se te lo debo a ti. Pero dime Soy egoísta por desear el haber sabido que te estabas yendo para disfrutar más cada segundo ja, ja Ya sé tu respuesta si soy una egoísta por el simple echo de seguir escribiendo para preguntarte a ti si lo soy, . Creo que ya no me hace falta debatir en eso, tendré que buscar otra escusa para volver a ti ...
1.0.jpg