You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Today is ~International Women's Day~ | A message of love to all the women in the world

in #love5 years ago

Thank you so much! And I can totally see that @pundito is indeed the same as my partner with supporting you. It takes a lot of love to be able to say: "It's my job to give you the tools and space to do what you want to do". My boyfriend has been saying this for a few years, that he wants to make sure that I have the freedom to do what I love and do best, because he has that much faith in me to succeed in life. And I'm so proud of him for doing so, because when we left Holland, things didn't look like they were ever going to be as they are now. And I truly believe that we would have never been able to get out of the mindset we were in there. Leaving everything behind has given us freedom.

I could never do a normal 9 to 5 job anymore, and the funny thing is, that a few years ago my boyfriend wasn't able to do that either, he had his own company for almost 10 years, and he was more of a night person on top of that, so that doesn't really work well.. But we've proven that being in a different surrounding can work miracles.. Because now he is doing that 9 to 5 job, and he's kicking ass! :)

I'm really happy when I read comments like yours, and happy for you that you have that support too! Pundito is a great person! So are you!

Sort:  

If everyone would support this kind of thinking.... the world would be a better place.