You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Please, help me keep her. A birthday to remember.

in #love6 years ago

Thank you all for the support we really appreciate it. Since he wrote this without telling me he didn't have all the specific details surrounding my case. I had surgery when i was 2.5yrs old and while it was considered a complete repair I began having difficulties when I entered university.
I was fortunate to have the surgery covered by the Gift Of Life Foundation when I was a child, however at age 18 when I began having serious palpitations and random fainting spells I was over the age limit to qualify for any further aid. They did however offer some assistance in attempting to find me help elsewhere, but without the means to pay for the tests we are back to square one.
I have spent years going to the local hospitals and clinics, in addition to paying for innumerable tests that have not been able to discern the actual cause of my black outs. They do however suspect that it is an electrical issue.
I wrote this reply really for everyone who reads this post and think its a scam. My husband went out on a limb to put our story out there and since we truly have nothing to hide I am supplementing his post with the medical documentation required to verify its authenticity. thank you all again for your kind words and well wishes. Peace! :)
echoreport2014.png

last word.png

Sort:  

Don't donate any money to @crystalhuman he will scam you. He's playing on love and passion card talking how his wife is sick etc. , but he's completely liar and a fraud.

Do not trust him and downvote his posts.

Maybe someone neutral could call, that hospital, or in some other way verify that @crystalhuman & @ascendedmonkey's case is real, just to stop this trolling, I resteem some of these personal charity posts and upvote.

But many times I am still in doubt, are the papers real? People take pictures in a hospital with a big bandage, (in the back of my head I can hear some doubt, maybe it's a fake bandage, I want to see under the bandage, etc)... I would personally gladly send some SBD's and more actively push this campaign if I was a bit more convinced, but that might just be me I guess I also have some trust issues I guess...

Not that i think you're a hater. Just trying to rectify, and considering it is REAL I'm a bit touchy about it. There's obviously a reason why @steempromos has a rep of 1, while @crystalhuman is currently a 46. Just saying

@ascendedmonkey
Im not a "hater"?
Just think that it could be of value to figure out a way for you and your husband to prove that the condition was real to us and also verify that the money collected would go towards medical treatment. Exact amount and clearly stated goal. We would also like to see the receipt afterwards and maybe even pictures of the scars if there is an operation. I know it sounds frustrating, but credibility leads to bigger investments and engagement.

Show you her scars? receipts? For all of the $67 they made on their posts?
And what did you do to contribute? Click keys on the keyboard? Let me ask you? Did it hurt?
Seriously, go away, you’re an idiot!

Thank you for your input @crystalandbones.

This is certainly a better cause than 99% of the crap I see making it to the trending page.
Obviously, it’s real! Get the fuck out of here with this worthless comment!

I am sorry you feel this way @crystalandbones.
I was only trying to give some helpful hints on how to obtain more money fundraising, many people here have both health and financial issues, what makes people want to contribute to a certain cause is credibility and a clearly stated goal/goals and also some promise of a follow up. I also did contribute a little to @crystalhuman & @ascendedmonkey's case... I would really appreciate if you could leave me alone with insults and such, you are barking up the wrong tree here, only trying to help.

I wish more people would upvote this comment and help push it to the top, it's clearly more important than the current top comment.