You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ❤️ Stand up for yourself: Be your own best friend ❤️

in #love7 years ago

I agree! I was depressed the past few years (it was even medically proven), yet my therapist told me that the only person who can pick myself up is me.
Even though I always have my family and friends around me, telling me that I can do what I have failed to do, it seems like there's a thick wall in my head which blocked the positive thoughts and self confidence.
Thanks for sharing this, for me too, reading at other's story helps me feeling less lonely and encourage me to get back to my better self.

Sort:  

aww, thank you for sharing your story. I'm so glad to hear that this post was uplifting for you. It's hard when you go down a dark tunnel, to see the end of light, but keep fighting, because it is there just waiting for you to receive it :)