You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Relationships

in #love3 years ago

Thank you, I appreciate your comments, it takes time and good will to write them. One can just have a thought or two while reading and not bother to share those thoughts, which is also ok, I can understand that, if one has many profiles on follow list. But my preference goes in other direction, quality above quantity :) this way I know I am missing something but also am aware that with so many info around us there will always be missing something; I.m already living on the edge of epistemological exhaustion which is exhausting :)
Challenge that I have with my "articles" :) is when writing about topics that I can talk for hours and every time the Q is what to omit, how many layers to make, how much to simplify...and ofc what photo and song to put :D. Those are important for giving extra content, more to think about :) and when I remember later what I could do different is like ooow should I edit or should I not; like for example in this post I forgot to put reference to Only lovers left alive movie and decided to add it :)
Also think is fun how our replies become posts for themselves :)
What you said about your grandparents I also have around me, older couples. They lived in different time, different world so to say, different values and priorities. What is interesting how they made peace with given and found a way to play good games with given cards; we should learn from them.
Acting (good) childish form time to time is fun, I also do it, but is different from being immature; I was not clear enough with that. Many ppl, although adults in age, have a job, family, deal with responsibilities, stay emotionally on some level which is typical for some previous phase of development, so to say, stuck in preschool or adolescence for example; that is not in correlation with intelligence itself but it is with cognitive processing of reality, that is, how they interpret and experience events is influenced with those emotions. Also, there are those who can.t handle having steady job, boss over the head, serious relationship...bcs is to hard for them, they did not develop skills and coping mechanisms to overcome obstacles and frustrations that are part of our everyday life.
Looking forward to your longish comments :)

Sort:  

I try not to miss a lot, but must say, missing out on information shared in our community, more and more. Since I concentrate on music section at HIVE for curation, that's where most of my time is spend. I do like to get more active in LEO though. Outside of HIVE already spend a lot of time discovering and evaluating crypto projects. Seems a bit silly not to learn from the Leo community while also keep some of my knowledge for myself 🙃

Also think is fun how our replies become posts for themselves

Maybe you want to combine all of it into a book? Every chapter a collection of your post and in the side lines this guy's comments? 🙃

Yea, I realised you meant to say: childish as immature. I tried to respond using those terms, but seemed not to get to the right words. And absolutely, we shall learn from the older generations. I suppose they were less spoiled and selfish as we became today. Back to acting immature: I always think when I notice people acting immature: "Take Responsibility!" Maybe I thinking too simple, but when taking responsibility, everything that we need to know, will come by itself, more or less. When we don't know how to respond, how to react, how to act, we will figure this out somehow. But it all starts with taking resposibility.

Long and Short form: Both I like. But for HIVE, it tends to be long form, in posts and in responses. But, it depends a little on my available time. When short form, I always try to get a joke out, so need to think of some 'cleaver' ones. I do like Appics, the Instagram on blockchain. Currently still on the Steem chain but moving to Telos (TLOS) on the EOS chain. Still, HIVE is my default 🙂

Every chapter a collection of your post and in the side lines this guy's comments?

If this book ever happen, more likely will be comments on the main stage and posts aside :lol:
Pls say that you.re not one of FOMO persons; although just saw your post about what and why...khm ;P

more likely will be comments on the main stage and posts aside :lol:

🤣🤣🤣

Pls say that you.re not one of FOMO persons

Not really. Did that other post gave you that impression?