Procrastination of the farewell. [Short Story]

in #love6 years ago (edited)

Today, 7th of August 2018.
A month ago I found an abandoned letter in a classroom.
Was it a letter at all or just scribbles of a message without addressee?


CC0 Public Domain

I always have such a troubled time turning the commas unto periods.
Never like the farewell of ideas.
I several times have the thought:
"If I'm going to fall, I only want to do it in love."

Something that never came until now. Life shows you incredible things.
To you, pleasant and unpleasant things, these things give you the shape of what you are now.
To me, life shows me the incredible thing of you,
just you.

Why we have to say goodbye?
It's more difficult to do something against your own will when you don't understand the reasons to do it.
The heart won't listen to the reason because it can't do it.
The heart understands nothing but feeling.
You can understand absence, but the heart doesn't know what that is.

Trying not to think about something only makes it more present in your mind.
You will hear it on the whisper of the wind, it would be on your dreams, on every meal you eat.
It would chase you until you face it.

I rather think with my eyes on the sky but my feet on the ground. Perhaps we won't meet again.
But I never forget your face neither the great memories that I share with you and I always going to want more.
I will always want to see you again, that's why I can't say goodbye because If we meet again, all the goodbyes would be actually,
"see you later".


After I read this for the first time I try to imagine more details or figure information out of this handwritten.

One person on this college has a broken heart and was brave enough to write it down.

We all dislike the endings, there are no good endings.

If they were good enough they wouldn’t have to end, isn’t it?

Now I pay more attention to the people around.

I see their notebooks hoping to match with the letter I found.



I hope you like this short story written by me.
Please let me know what you think.