Cause of the Unseen

in #love6 years ago (edited)

How it Got Started

Upward and downward was the journey embedded with, only the bearer could tell what the internal factors entails but outsider could give their different opinions; whether positive or negative. Even, while the bearer could tell what goes on along the trail, justification cannot be his brother because has an obligation to attend to.

Am glad to find myself back here after my introductory post about a month ago. Before I could take down a deep breath to settle for next opportunity, that is, keening into the opportunity offered here. I found myself in a dilemma of confusion as my gadget (phone) develops a malfunctioning assault.

Prior to this incidence I could barely recognize it (phone) usefulness. Until the expensive gift in our hand is lost we could hardly predict how paramount it is to us. I always thought of getting better phone but the story has changed, at least for the mean time because I have discovered the load the phone has been carrying in my life.

Human Nature

With the manifestation of humanity in us, we often desire better option in whatever we have or do, not considering the fact that a bird at hand worth more than millions in the bush. This cut across every sectors of life. We often develop this unquenchable taste for better options without appreciating the present one. The present state is to many a disaster, there seems to be this mirage that there are better options ahead of us which need to be unlock, well I could say again that this is humanity in manifestation.

Search for the Unseen

As economists has rightly put that human needs are insatiable, we seems to overlook the little bird at hand and went in search for bigger ones in the bush, forgetting that the bigger ones also grow with time. Many felt disappointed after seeing the presumed better option in reality.

As I have formerly said, this cut across every areas of life; in business, relationship, social life, marriage, career etc. In all these, we always desire the unseen, considering the popular saying, “the devil you know is better than the angel you don’t know”. There exist this fantasy of getting better options within us, which invariably make us loose the precious seed in our hand. We tend to loose so many good friends because we are deceived with the thought of getting a better ones outside there, which latter turn out to be mere speculation. Our present friend become valueless the moment we discover new ones; we begin to complain/count their excesses which we formerly overlooked; we often look down on them.

image

This act is much pronounced in relationship (courtship). Prior to that time he/she that use to be the best is now the worst thing that ever exist in our life. We seems to conceive this fantasy of getting better ones outside there but I tell you, until a man have a taste of two different soup he cannot tell which is best (this use to be my usual saying such people). Merely looking at the surface or perceiving the aroma is not enough to judge. There is need for us to resolve valuing all within our reach. Until we value our present, our future will be overwhelm with the enemy call confusion.

Steemit is Human in Disguise

Special thanks to all steemians. This community is proven living by my very self, after my introductory post I was upgraded and also so many follows. When the incidence (phone malfunctioning) happened I was unable to comment or post anything into the community but I was opportune to put ON my data connection just to receive messages, though was unable to reply them. Am always encouraged and filled with great hope of coming back into the community whenever I set my eyes on the “follows” I received on my account but with time, probably because of my inactiveness, some later “unfollow” me, but in all these I was more encouraged because the number of follows exceeded the unfollows. With the follow and unfollow I received, it a great proof that people here are very much active and also mean business. I thank you all for having trust in my coming back to this wonderful community and I strongly believe we will all exploit the goodness ensuing from this community if we relent not.
I can’t but also appreciate the team @euronation led by @eurogee, for still having an element of trust in me and I specially appreciate @smyle for his words of encouragement.

I still remain my very self @blessfem