My Buddy...

in #love6 years ago

image

It seems like work around the house never stops and there's always something that needs to be done.

Yesterday was a helluva day. I ordered 10 tons of gravel to be spread in various areas that needed it.

image

The locations that needs the gravel is in tight spots for a tractor, so that means a lot of shovel work for the Bandito.

I worked my ass off with my puppy by my side 100% of the time. Well, for the most part he was by my side, close enough I guess lol.

image

I've never had a pet as loyal, loving and protective as this one.

image

I only took one break while I was working yesterday and I went straight to my front porch and laid flat on my back from exhaustion. I look over to my right and see my buddy taking a break with me. At that point I was reminded of how lucky I am to have such a loyal friend.

image

I love you, buddy 😊

@bluelightbandit
Non Ducor, Duco

image

Sort:  

It is a remarkable relationship.
You couldn’t have a better friend.
No judgment and unconditional love.
Now that’s perfection.
Best of luck to you and your loved ones tomorrow as you brace for another storm @bluelightbandit.

It's an amazing bond I have with this lil guy for sure. Humans could and should take lessons from dogs, the world would be a better place.

We're already getting alot of wind and rain now. It's actually supposed to strengthen by pulling moisture from the coast. I believe we will be alright, it's supposed to move out fairly quickly so that's a huge plus. Thank you, Becca!

That is a beautiful dog man!
I am just getting to your posts due to me conserving power on my cell phone. I have been without power for awhile because of the hurricane and down trees taking out power lines.
Power is back up now and everyone is fine......now I gotta do some tree cutting.

I'm glad you made it through okay, a bunch of people wasn't so lucky.

Yeah, I know.
People around here got trees on their houses.
My childhood friend had a tree fall on his S class Mercedes.

So sweet!

That is an excellent buddy you have there. Stay safe in all these storms...

Yes, I love him so much. Thank you CC!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

It is a silent companion that you can always rely on.

He's my baby boy!
Said with a Dr. Evil impression from the Austin Powers movie.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold