My Wife and I have been married now for 15 years!

in #love7 years ago

I am so blessed to have married my best friend. We have been through so much together. I don't want to sound cliche but this woman is from heaven.

I am not an easy person to live with. I have high expectations. I have alway been a person who strives. I am easy to fly off the handle. I was fresh out of jail when we met. I literally had nothing. I know that my wife loves me for me.

From the day that we met I saw something so beautiful I had to have it. Some say that a man in love would swim the ocean just to get to his woman. I would.

My wife is always on my side. She takes me serious. She respects me. She is usually the one to say sorry, even when its my fault and my pride won't let me say the word.

We have 5 wonderful children together. This woman knows how to handle them, and still manages to figure out how to stay beautiful and keep me happy.

I just wanted to take a minute and share the most wonderful thing in my life. @erin-michiels

IMG_1289.JPG

We have had our share of ups and downs, but @erin-michiels has been my best friend for over 15 years.

IMG_1542.JPG

Ephesians 5:25: “For husbands, this means love your wives, just as Christ loved the church. He gave up his life for her."

IMG_2102.JPG

IMG_2115.JPG

Sort:  

Thank you for posting captainobviou3.

A lovely tribute to your wife indeed.

Congratulations......May you have many more happy years together.

All the best. Cheers.

NB Superb Bible verse.....If you are interested....The late Pastor R.B. Thieme, Jr's verse by verse study of Ephesians certainly makes it real. rbthieme.org

Thanks for that @bleujay! We are going to celebrate tonight with some sushi. We had our wednesday night church last night (actual anniversary) So tonight we will go out like newly weds. I will check out rbthieme.org

congrats on 15 years

A belated congratulations to you both :)
Big love from across the pond.

Robster.

Thank you my friend!

CONGRATULATIONS on your marriage milestone. May God continue to poor out his blessings on your marriage and family. Isn’t it crazy, it seems like just not too long ago my wife and I got married. Getting ready to celebrate year 13.

Congratulations my friend! 13 years in no joke. I am blessed beyond belief. Have a great day!

Love you guys!

Love you too sweetness

Top Post @captainobviou3 &
@erin-michiels !

Many Congratulations on your successful marriage. A great story in today's times of uncertainty. Love conquers all, including our own demons.

clapping-gif-10.gif

Thank you my friend! Glad to see you still posting. You were one of the first guys to support me on here. 👍🏼

How awesome! Congrats!!!

That is great! Congrats and thanks for sharing this news!

Yes sir! I found a keeper. LOL

upvoted

Thank you! Have a great weekend.

hey congrats my man.. maybe we got the same anniversary date?

15th?

couple days past that but it’s cool congrats!

I love how honest you are, amazing post! You two look so in love! :)