LOVING AND NOT LEAVING

in #love • 3 years ago (edited)

"In sickness and in health I will not abandon you."💖

Marriage is not just about sharing happiness and enjoying each other's company but also facing together the trials and pains that life is giving. God is testing my faith once again. My dear husband is sick. He was first confined last December 2020, second was January 2021 and third will be on his operation that is supposed to be as soon as possible but due to short in finances he is not able until now.

It's painful seeing him this way, weak and feeling helpless. Sometimes I couldn't help asking the Lord why my husband? Why not those bad people? The criminals? The corrupt officials?, etc.. My husband who has been good to me eversince. Kind, patient, responsible, loving husband and a father, no vices, a family man. He doesn't deserve this. But behind those negative thoughts I stll believe in God Almighty. I may not see His purpose now but eventually I will and I know it is for the best.

Praying and hoping we will be able to accumulate the amount of money he needs for the operation, by God's grace, and with the help of family and friends, especially in prayers.

img_0.2828145206196684.jpg

img_0.05077338462525479.jpg