Happy Valentines!!

in #love4 years ago

Happy valentines

cupid-2.gif

I just wanted to drop an and say happy Valentine's day to you all.
If you are in a relationship then I hope that you use St Valentine's day as a way of showing your appreciation to the one you love. I personally used to love buying cheesy gifts like teddys, chocolates, flowers and singing hearts but over the years I see it more as a way of getting us all spending money.

I believe love should be celebrated throughout the year and that we should always be showing each other how much we care. Then you would not need a day for love. Have a date night once a month or week even. buy your loved one a gift throughout the year even if it is just to say thanks.

cupid-2.gif

But i get it, I DO!

Why not have a day where we celebrate love but not for what love has but for what love has given.
One of the most valuable things as a human is the feeling of love and just how beautiful that feeling can be.
YES! it can be equally as painful but for one day, let us forget that and celebrate.

LOVE YOU ALL