My february. Cap 4

in #love7 years ago (edited)

Thread:
https://steemit.com/love/@gauch0/the-red-door-cap-3

preocupaciones-caminando-con-Dios.png

I was with her 53 minutes ago. Listening to her. I almost made no sound from my mouth. On the contrary, I remember each of his words. But especially one: "pregnancy".

"I can give you some pills to stop the pregnancy," he told me.

So far I had not said it myself. That word kept ringing in my head. I asked the dates and I could not avoid doing the calculation. "February," I told myself. "The month of the aquarium".

I left. Again I walked hours through my town. And I passed by my shelter. I went in and threw myself on the bed just as I was. With clothes, shoes and the slip of paper that had the address of the lady who could put an end to all this. The house from the red door.

I looked at the ceiling and began to cry. I spent a good time like this and I remembered moments of my work. My childhood near the river, my youth in the hot city, the smell of juicy pears, the earth at my feet, the sudden and furious rains, the vacations that end, the preparation of school materials, the fan in my neck, My skin reddened by the sun.

I took my cell phone and called him. She was calm now. Calm down. He asked where I was but I did not dare to tell him. I just managed to tell her that I was pregnant, as I continued to look at the ceiling. With my undaunted face I encouraged myself to add that I needed a hug.

"I'll never stop hugging you, Euge," he told me.

I cried again.

I came back home. And there was Luciano, ready to hug me.