Our Datenight! BLOG #2, Purple Text Design and some advice for a healthy couple relationships!

in #love7 years ago (edited)

20706115_349727452136567_1533112304_o.jpg


coollogo_com-310541553.png


People ask me a lot "what a healthy relationship is like or should be like." The answer is, It is different for every couple. I realized that if we didn't grow up with parents who had amazing ways of relating to one another, we won't learn how a healthy relationship is supposed to be.

Im lucky in having found the perfect partner to spend the rest of my life with, because he taught me how to be responsible, have a sense of humor, and have a matured thinking. He told me that communicating with each other is the best, surest and most effective route for long term happiness.

We used to fight about small things fairly often. However, I worked on it. I tried to improve my temper and my short patience. I tried the best i could to communicate with him even if our fight is fresh and I'm still mad. IT WORKED! Now I'm not as short tempered anymore and i chose to communicate with him.

And now, we are the best of the best couple in the whole wide world(I assume):-)
~I'm much more happier than before and I'll do my best to maintain our healthy relationship.~
coollogo_com-96811337.gif


coollogo_com-14001932.png


There are required skills that you should be already developing for the future and it'll help you with your other relationships as well.

SUCH AS, Expectations! You might want to tell them what you expect out of the relationships, what your committing to, and what your respective roles will be. You should expect ups and downs in even the best relationships, and realize that love isn't an absolute that you're either in or out of but something that flows over time.

Openness, intimacy, caring, empathy, respect, self-respect, constructive disagreement, teamwork, progress, positivity, gratitude, adventure and variety, attraction, effort, equality and of course "LOVE" are the particular skills that you might want to improve. Because I'm sure these skills will help you find not only yourself but your partner as well.

Start with knowing each other and learn how to handle their attitude. If they're bad in your impressions, have a discussion of what you like and dislike, be true to yourself! If they like you, they will work on what you dislike. if not, let them go. Because it's also about equality, treating each other fair, helping them to correct their mistakes and most of all help them stand up and make better things with you for the long lasting relationship and happiness. :-)


coollogo_com-2485694.png


20747638_349767885465857_982505148_o.jpg


~A successful date has happened "AGAIN"!~

We set plan to go for a date every once a week. We first went to a disco club to dance and have a lot of fun. Then, we ate in our favorite Korean Restaurant called "Jeonju" in Manila. Im sure many people know that restaurant because their food is very delicious. We enjoyed the moment with each other alone again.

No matter how busy both of your lives are, please make sure to commit atleast once a week like we do. Have new experiences, and generally enjoy each other's company.

Spend time with those who you love. One of these days you will say either, "I wish I had" or "I'm glad I did."
Its nice to be with someone that makes you smile and just be yourself and don't look for someone who has everything, but someone who has time to spend with you more than anything.



coollogo_com-229361500.png

20706157_349737905468855_497616343_o.jpg

My photographer, my best friend, my partner in work, partner in crime, partner in cooking, we almost partner in everything except he is way more intelligent!

My STEEMIT PARTNER @sasha.shade I LOVE YOU!

20642225_348982995544346_610917315_o.jpg
20684434_349074735535172_234943556_o.png

Sort:  

Upvoted and RESTEEMED :)

aww thank you.

walang forebeer! hahaha

Meron!

hahaha @sasha.shade... wala nga... walang forebeer sa taong bitter... hahaha

bitter ka @keshawn? LOL

Ang pait ni koya.... 😂 salbahe ka!

Ahahahaha ... dami nyo naman nag-react ..

This post has been upvoted by the @teamphilippines curation trail. Thank you for supporting our TeamPhilippines Movement by upvoting, resteeming, delegating, or donating to this account to allow us to support our growing team more and more each day!

So true, a relationship should be all about making each other happy, creating time for the other , understanding each other's faults and working together to perfect it, and communication in fights . :-)

yep. Thanks for reading. Appreciate it 😃

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

This! proceeds to point at the post
I want something like this in the future.

thank you pikachu😃

Great Post and Sound advice Haley!

Thank you cloh 🙂

Great post, @haleyaerith! And everything you said are very true <3

My key to a happy relationship 🙂

Nice post

That was a good one @haleyaerith.

thank you 🙂

Great going, @haleyaerith and @sasha.shade! You have very solid foundation to your relationship- keep THEM up.
Ps- kasama po yung aso sa date night? 😉

Thank you @arrliinn. Haha I wish we have dog. i like dogs but they dont allow pets here in our condo.

Communication is key to a healthy relationship. Speaking the truth, and listening with patience.

thank you so much for your appreciation to my post! ^_^

This post has been upvoted by the @teamphilippines curation trail.

Thank you for supporting our TeamPhilippines Movement by upvoting, resteeming, delegating, or donating to this account to allow us to support our growing team more and more each day!

This post has also been selected to be featured in the #TeamPhilippines Daily issue for today. Congratulations!

Aww. I love people in love!