I Participated a Wedding of My Aunt and Uncle as a Groomsman

in #love6 years ago

image
It has been a busy weekend for me so I haven't updated my Going Back to the Gym Series, and this is the reason why, the whole week we prepared for this day as my Uncle and Aunt are finally getting married officially in the church of my Uncle's hometown in Malolos Bulacan. After months of preparation we get to experience all the time we used to push through with this wedding. This was my experience or point of view through my camera during the wedding day. Also I find this day was Blessed with God as it actually stopped raining in that part of Bulacan during the wedding and the receptions, and we all know that during this time of the year is the most rainy season of the Philippines

The Arrival


image
After the pictorial in the Hotel where the soon to be newly weds are staying me and my parents arrived first in the Church were the wedding will took place, I notice that we arrived there at an early time as there was still an ongoing wedding before the wedding of my uncle and aunt. Their wedding was actually the last one scheduled during that day
image
After waiting for almost half an hour people who are actually part of our wedding started to come and they immediately filled the seats at the back as the wedding coordinator will soon voice out the instructions and parts of each wedding participants. This part of waiting doesn't actually requires any kind of patience as you get to talk to your relatives who you haven't seen for a while.
image
Before the preparation even started a lot of people are happy with their wedding dress as well as to meet some relatives in the even that is why they took time to take pictures with each other, you can see that they are all happy with the event as they even had the time to take pictures with each other.

The Preparation


image
So when the wedding coordinator arrived and has checked the attendance of the wedding entourage she finally instructed us to vacate our seats in order for her to explain our roles in the wedding. During this time I see a lot of happy faces as they too are excited for their wedding, I need to point out that some of the people who are part of the entourage are not my close relatives so it is a little bit awkward.
image
The wedding coordinator was really busy handing out instructions to the godfathers and godmothers of the wedding that actually I have time to took some shots including the picture above. You can see that all the people are somewhat minding their own businesses but they each have individual instructions just like what happened to our part.

The Actual Wedding Ceremony


image
So after the godfathers, godmothers, and the rest of the entourage took their seats it was the arrival of the bride who got all of our attention, this was maybe the best moments that even I could appreciate seeing how the groom is waiting for the church's door to open just to see his wife soon to be is a truly unforgettable experience to see. In this picture you will see that we are all staring at the entrance of the church as the bride will now be walking down the isle.
image
Their moment has finally arrived, both of them standing together in front of the priest is what any husband and wife dream of. Roman Catholic wedding ceremonies typically have a standard mass before the actual wedding ceremony, and this involves some legal paper work for the godfathers and godmothers. I can feel that both of them are happy that this moment has finally come true.

The Wedding Reception


So just my own personal thoughts I am surprised that after arriving in the reception of the wedding you will notice that the wedding participants suddenly double in attendance, because some of the people don't actually attend the ceremony but only the part where they get to eat food.
image
This is where the reception took place, a events place called Piazza Venezia Garden Resort which is only 2.1 kilometers away from the church. The place was big and I believe that it can fit 100-200 people seated comfortably inside.
image
As you can see the entrance is well decorated by some decorations as well as their pictures taken for their wedding celebration. At this moment I have appreciated the wedding coordinator more as they have truly helped in making this wedding a more wonderful experience for all of us.
image
The inside looks beautiful as well as it was themed to my aunt's liking, there was also a live band in the event and from what I know they were our relatives so we had a huge discount from hiring them. At this moment we were just waiting for the bride and groom to arrive as they are still in the church taking some pictures as a couple.
image
This is what I am talking about, you can see that the guests almost doubled in attendance after the actual wedding, which means they only arrive there during the eating time. I have no problem with that but I actually want them to see how my uncle and aunt become one with the ceremony.
image
All the godfathers, godmothers, and the rest of the entourage were seated on the table in the middle and the nearest to the bride which I think is one of the wedding traditions here in the Philippines as they show their importance in their part of the wedding.

That is all for this post I hope that you liked how I presented my wedding experience with my friend and relatives, this was my aunt and uncle's day to remember and I am glad that I am part of it and have the time to take some shots to immortalize it.

shots were taken from my Galaxy S9+

image

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by harlot from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.