I wish For !!

in #love6 years ago

pexels-photo-264109.jpeg

As I lay down to my simple repose,
I wish for you all to be held close.
There is magical spirits in a loved ones arms,
that keeps us safe, well away from ill harms.

To those who must sleep alone this night,
I wish for you a brighter light;
than those that twinkle on your tree,
and sleep you sound and comfortably.

It is a shame to be lonely, yet not alone,
especially inside your own, cold home;
and you pine for a time when warm embrace,
will kiss your soul through your sad face.

There’s Love somewhere out there, for each us awaits;
who may be much closer, than our accepted cool Fates.
Love just may find you, while you are asleep;
and you’ll wake up one day in Love, fathoms deep.

For those of you out there, who share that same dream,
I wish you a Love that will make your heart gleam.
The best of all gifts, on this Christmas Day,
is the star that will lead you to Love’s doorway