YOU

in #love6 years ago

You have cast your silhouette upon me
Without you, I am totally nothing
All I see is your shadow
An image that lingers in my head
My heart aches
It is filled with pain
A greater portion with love
How could it be felt?
How could it be made known?
How could it be requited?
I am shrouded from the truth
I am a man,, not a demon devoid of emotions
You run through my vein
Here I am,, in a home I never want to be
Gracing the bed I without you would never do
Still fuzzied
I know not my position
Filled with rage
I set my life into confusion
In an attempt to adapt,, i fell
A fall deemed too big for recovery
I struggle to gather my feet
Clutching everything thats within reach
All tumbling to the ground,,
I row high and wide
I crave for nothing more than your love
In this strange home,, I fit in
In a life so peculiar,, I fair well
All for you,,
Take me and love me beloved