You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pure Love: The Path of Unconditional Love

in #love6 years ago

Thank you for sharing the deeply personal story, and for the lesson that comes with it. I find at times I keep asking for things, keeping my love conditioned, it's like a small battle of sorts to let go of my requirement on the world and the people in my life. I do pretty well now, but still get frustrated by other peoples actions who are very much a part of my life. Sometimes I feel I have negative influences around me as far as spiritual development goes. But I know that part of my work is learning to love them unconditionally to give them a better opportunity to do the same. Sometimes that needs to be done from a distance though.

Sort:  

Absolutely - especially since distance doesn't play a role in unconditional love. Wanting to keep people close is just another condition put on Love itself. It's relatively easy to love someone, who loves you back - beautiful, but on the other hand, it is nurturing all hidden conditions.
People are not used to the power of unconditional love, because most have never experienced it and therefore it can be too intense. Also in the falling away of tension, the need for a sexual release of that tension falls away and on a superficial level, this is experienced as lessened sexual attraction. Which is in essence only a sign of the unification of divine feminine and masculine qualities inside and one of becoming whole again. From that moment forward, also sex serves a different purpose.
You see, the more you get in touch with unconditional love, the more parts of your life are being transformed and the rules of the game change drastically. Thank you! 🙏

Which is in essence only a sign of the unification of divine feminine and masculine qualities inside and one of becoming whole again. From that moment forward, also sex serves a different purpose.

I've experienced this change on and off, it's something I'm interested in and working towards, perhaps you've heard about Mantak Chia?

You see, the more you get in touch with unconditional love, the more parts of your life are being transformed and the rules of the game change drastically.

I feel like every aspect of my life has changed and that change continues to deepen :)

Thanks for even more guidance in the comment

Yes, I know Mantak Chia and have read some books by him many years ago - but the fact, that I can't remember anything he said, shows me, that it was never meant to be part of my journey. 😀
Thank you and you are very welcome! 🙏