It All Began One Summer

in #love6 years ago (edited)

It’s Valentine’s Day and I want to honor my Valentine for the past 21 years, my husband of almost 18 years, @gerardpizarras .
161A948A-8BF2-4193-9B0B-CAF10E2274CA.jpeg
I met him at work in 1997, mid-February, if my memory serves me right. By summer, we were already a couple! He was my summer love, and I initially thought that just like most summer loves, it will be over when summer is over. I was a hindrance to his budding career, I admit. But we just couldn’t stop seeing each other, we can’t give up being together. We were in love. So much in love.
7BF75892-F89C-44DE-ABDD-5DEC7CB58F61.jpeg

We would fight a lot then kiss and make up. There were a lot of times when he would give up on me and I on him; but we would always be “saved by the bell”, literally sometimes ( by a phone call or a beeper alert). Through it all, we were undoubtedly, in love.

He loves me, of that I am sure. Not only because he says it all the time, but because he still looks at me the way he used to when we were young. He still holds my hand when we walk and hugs me each time we bump into each other at home. He loves me.

I love him. Not because he does things for me or because he’s perfect, because he isn’t, but I love him just because I do. He is my hero, my love, my Valentine for as long as I live. I love him.

To my husband, thank you for being you. Thank you for choosing me, choosing us. You are God’s blessing to me. He knew just what I needed. It’s all in you.

Sort:  

Happy Valentine's!


❤️

Thank you! Happy Valentine's to you too!

hey! the ants are coming and bees!!! LOL