"The Ladder of Time"

in #love5 years ago

sweet-ice-cream-photography-Ars-en-Ré, France-unsplash.jpg

Day by Day,

As I continue to climb the ladder of time,
I am acutely aware that I draw closer to the point
Where I can climb no further, whether the body
Gives out or
I run out of ladder.

It is inevitable;
Something we all will face,
We draw nearer to
That point with every breath we take from
The moment we are born.

Not something to be happy about,
But also something that should not be
Dwelt upon either.

What is important is what you
DO in the time between your
First and last Breath.

Did you leave a lasting gift
Of loving memories for those
Friends and family who will miss
You?

Is your legacy one of
Peacemaking, of people
Building?
OR,
Did you spend your life in
Spite, Or worse;
The Pointless
Pursuit of
Excess?

“The Ladder of Time”

by
Jerry E Smith
©12/2/16

Sun,sunlight, sunray and horizon


These .gifs were created for me by @coquiunlimited; many thanks




Sort:  

So true... so much to ponder... and reflect upon...