Love

in #love7 years ago

A young man asked me one day
what is love. He seemed to be
so naive, so good, so pure
thus I found very difficult
to answer him as he deserved.
I could have shown easily
what does it mean
or how is this considered
by the ones surrounding.
I could have shown him
that it become something
superficial. I could have told him
frankly: My dear, it doesn't exist
anymore! At least.. not now, not here.

received_1372047422834119.gif

But I didn't want to disappoint him
and I told him: My dear, love appears when
you feel that that specific person
you have fallen into is
the necessary equilibrum. It means
to love someone, without knowing
why, when, how or for how long.. but to
feel yourself guided by missing, by heart,
by soul, in a new universe. Love also means
to be able to sacrifice for her, without
asking for something in exchange;
to see her breathing, to watch every move,
to feel transposed in a spirit's world,
to be proud because of love.

Work-Hard-What-You-Want.gif

I told him all those things and me,
as an atheist, I felt! I felt love, I felt
vitality, power!
I found LOVE!

21551789_1431985956851014_5895605882886364974_o.jpg