3 CATEGORIES OF LOVE

in #love6 years ago

220px-Love_heart.jpg

Let's take a look at the word LOVE! People often talk about LOVE but most of us don't actually know that Love can be categorize into three. Namely: Passion -which is also called Eros, Companionship and Genuine.

PASSION -EROS
There are a lot of things we see and immediately, they catch our eyes, our mind and everything about us is focus on them. We just can't help than to go for them

"Wow, Olami, what are you looking exactly? Can't you see that lady that's going?! She's simply amazing!
See the way she walks, I have to go for her" gbam! My guy go for her.
Of course, she is an epitome of beauty. Physically, she's all a guy can look for in a lady. The way she smiles, the way she talks, angelic!, the way she dresses, stunning! Everything about her, skilfully gorgeous!
Then, you go for her and in a nutshell, you guys start dating. But in no time at all, complaints upon complaints!
"I don't really love her", "he's so wayward" "every bad thing someone can think of, she has it", "I deserve something better!"
Passion love has to do with catching your eyes and mind immediately but the truth is that, the more and more you know each other, the less and less the interest! HIGHER YOU GO, THE COOLER THE RELATIONSHIP!
It should be noted that this kind of LOVE doesn't end up in marriage. And if it starts with marriage, divorce is always the option.

COMPANIONSHIP
Many relationships start with friendship. You keep my company, I keep yours, am comfortable telling you about me and I always love knowing every little details about you.
We are best friends. Everybody in my house knows you and same to me in your house too. You make me happy and I do the same for you. Ladies and gentlemen, this is COMPANIONSHIP!
Some of the time, it ends in marriage and most of the time it doesn't. Reason: we tend to see the person that have seen all our mistakes and accepts us the way we are AS OUR BEST FRIEND! But when it ends in marriage and the people involved continue in line with the structure they set, their offspring are always proud of them.

GENUINE
I love you wholeheartedly, can you just give me a chance to love you more?!
I don't need anything only to see you smiling, simply because that's where my happiness lies. I see a need in you can I meet it? I don't need the world cos with you, am complete.
It doesn't proud, it is not selfish, it is not self-centered, it doesn't hurt cos it is always hurt you to hurt your partner!
It's sacrificial! It doesn't look for what to gain. It always looks for the way to make the person we are in relationship with to be a better version of himself/herself. It always think about the person and how to make the relationship better.
GENUINE LOVE is always rare but exist!
Because:
Everything in life has the way of fading away.
The most beautiful roses will wither with time.
The most enchanting woman will no longer be as enchanting,
When age comes knocking.
Even seemingly strong relationships,
Built on lust shall crumble,
In the slightest test of time.
But TRUE LOVE, GENUINE LOVE WILL ALWAYS PREVAIL!
It's so hard to find, but when you find it, it's so difficult to know cos IT'S ALWAYS IN DISGUISE! EVERYTHING YOU WANT WILL NEVER BE PRESENT IN THE BEGINNING BUT WHEN YOU GIVE IT A TRY, YOU WILL REALIZED IT HAS EVERYTHING YOU EVER DREAM OF.....TGIF