Scary night 2

in #love6 years ago

The scary Night... 2

I strained my ears to listen
Hoping I could hear anything
But couldn't hear a thing
Only my heart beating in fear
I could even count my pulse.

I went back to pick up
A knife or maybe anything
Around my bed side
The bed looked different now
Like a fight was hosted on it
Literally, I could feel butterflies
Fluttering all over my stomach

Believing to be a man
A man who dares to
Conquer his fears
I walked back to the door.
Again I heard no sound
But I saw a different thing
A dull light shining from the outside

It came from downstairs
And I knew something or someone must be there
I took two steps forward
Two steps that was all.

I stopped and stood silent
My body frozen in shock
It was like a frozen fire
Burning my vital organs
My mind was trying to comprehend
As time ticked off the clock.

  The scary Night... 3

I walked past my bed again
Thinking of my next move
And could've sworn
That I saw myself
Laying on the bed.
When I checked again
Nothing was there.

Just as I reached
For the handle of my door
To know what was happening
In the staircase,
I heard the down stair's front door open.

I jumped back, startled
And ran down the stairs
Like something was pushing me
But as I glanced back
From the top of the stairs
The door to the room
Slowly opened a crack.

Then I heard a tapping sound.
"Who's there?" I shouted.
Suddenly, there was
A flash of lightening
For a brief moment
I saw something strange in there
And I don't know what it was,
But it was staring at me😔😔

@Ice

/Nb... Next series gonna be damn scary. Make sure you don't read them at night/