First Crush : My Uniquely Generic Crush On My Older Cousin.

in #love6 years ago (edited)

It's not a big deal to have a crush on your older cousin right? And in my case, she's a world class hottie. That's got to count for something, or nah?

1.png

She used to babysit me every time we visited WA (In the Upper West Region of Ghana). I liked her for as long as I could remember. I'd even shift my chair all the way around the table to sit by her anytime we went out. My Dad was a huge help, all I needed to do was tell him where I wanted to sit and he'd carry my chair for me. Thanks Man.

3.jpg

So obviously, I stuttered whenever I spoke to her. I was extremely gentle around her and I even gave her my meat - yes I still liked food and meat as much as I do now, why I did it? I don't really know. I even hopped from my bed to hers when everyone was asleep, just to be by her and just stare at her till I fell asleep. She was every bit as beautiful as when she was awake and all kempt. Creepy, I know. I always ended up making a fool of myself around her. She'd just laugh it off as her silly little cousin being a kid. It was love at 'first cousin'. I was sad every time we had to leave. But life went on, we exchanged letters often. It helped. I obviously wanted to go to WA for every vacation. It was not to be.

5.jpg

So life went on and I just kind of grew out of that hopeless romantic episode. I kept asking my mum if I could marry someone older than me. She said it wasn't a big deal, HE J. A. Kuffuor was her usual example. I mean he became the president with an older woman as his wife. God bless his marriage. But the look on her face gave me a clear idea about how she felt about it. It was not what she'd want. I eventually got over it, I still laugh at myself for how happy I was every time she called me 'fresh boy'. Oh my.

6.jpg

The letters dried up and we all just carried on living. We still kept in touch one way or the other. She moved to Tamale (In the Northern Region) with her parents and I was very happy I could see her more, but I was not as infatuated so I just got to know her better as a cousin I deeply cherished. The last time I saw her, just a few weeks ago, I planted a kiss on her neck - no funny ideas fam. I held her from behind, going for her cheek would be me risking a lip kiss if she turned to see who it was. So you see? That was the best option. I don't even know why I'm explaining. She did say she liked that and wanted more of the same, but we both agreed that would be weirdly inappropriate. So she made me promise to give her one every time we met. A gentleman doesn't reject such simple but delicate offers. Only one friend of mine knows how I felt about her. I hope he keeps the cat firmly locked up in the bag.

2.jpg

So as my infatuation faded, my eyes opened to the other astute beauties closer to me. Then I started having other crushes. Obviously you'll find out more in my next write up in the series about how I came to notice and like other girls. Stay safe.
It's been your friendly neighborhood #KaizerMan.

PS: Disclaimer: The pics are not mine and I am not in any of them. Just putting that out there. See ya!