I've been so busy with new kitchen plans 🏑🍽 plus a nice suprise in the garden 🌼 🌸 πŸ˜ƒ 😊

in #love β€’ 2 months ago

I can't believe it's been 12 days since I was last on here, I've been rushed off my feet doing something that I never thought would happen as never had much money to busy making sure my daughter was OK. Now she is grown and me and hubby are now retired we have managed to do what I've been wanting do the whole time I've lived here, 30 years of wanting new kitchen that we design.

Whilst we have been concentrating on our new kitchen we have kept a close eye on our garden that we sorted a few weeks ago, here is one of my first flowers A Black Dahlia isn't she beautiful.


1000022081.jpg
0

At Last its been done, we have had our consultation with our kitchen suppliers, we sat down for 41/2 hours at the shop putting in our wants and needs. We have all the plans written in ink so it good the way we want. First they are coming to strip our old kitchen out and removing all the rubbish, next stage we need an electrician to rewire the kitchen adding more sockets in places that we need them plus adding nee light fittings on the ceiling next stage we need a skimmer to come skim the walls and ceiling, we then have to sit got it to dry before giving it a couple coats of pain, next stage we need a tiler to add a new floor, Once that's all done thru can start fitting the new kitchen. We are also going all Electric as in cooking as we use gas at the minute.

We have changed everything around, I now have a utility place where I can do all our washing and drying keeping it all in one place. We will have a dish washer at last. We are having quite a few new appliances that will be built in. Once the supplier has everything drawn into the plans he then showed us how it will look then he took us to a room where you put a VR hat on with controls for both hands so we could walk around the kitchen and actually open doors and see how it will look and feel. Its took us quite a few years to save up and now we can get to enjoy it. Its going to take a couple of months to get everything sorted with the different tradesmen doing there Jobs The house will be just about finished, it's changed a lot since we bought it 38 years ago.

I was exhausted when we got home, we took hubbys mum with us so we can ask her advice about colour etc. I can't wait until it's done and finished. Think it's the first time we and hubby have agreed on the whole room.

I had planned on going in a cruise for my 60th birthday that was in May but couldn't think about all that water, so instead we got the kitchen we want this week be the last kitchen I buy so it had to be a good one plus we are going to put the house in my daughters name so that she doesn't have to use the house to pay for our old age, the money in the in the house will give my daughter a good fund for her travels. I am so happy with how things are going, everything is coming together lovely. I will post the kitchen photos once it's installed.

Thank you for visiting πŸ’ŸπŸ’Ÿ


hive-blog-share 5.jpg

Sort: Β 

Congratulations @karenb54! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 8 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking