Alexander Pushkin "Night"

in #love4 years ago
                [jp99d8.jpg](https://img.esteem.app/jp99d8.jpg) 

                Night.

My voice, to which love lends a tenderness and yearning,
Disturbs night's dreamy calm... Pale at my bedside burning,
A taper wastes away... From out my heart there surge
Swift verses, streams of love, that hum and sing and merge
And, full of you, rush on, with passion overflowing.
I seem to see your eyes that, in the darkness glowing,
Meet mine... I see your smile... You speak to me alone:
My friend, my dearest friend... I love... I'm yours... your own.

P.S. Have a nice evening and night. Thank.

Sort:  

Source
Copying/Pasting full or partial texts with adding very little original is frowned upon by the community. Repeated copy/paste posts could be considered spam. Spam is discouraged by the community and may result in the account being Blacklisted.

If you believe this comment is in error, please contact us in #appeals in Discord.