15 Stories To Make You Fall In Love With Humanity.

in #love5 years ago

Hi everyone

Life is so unpredictable, so don't be surprised if you suddenly find yourself wrong in some of your beliefs or expectations. That's normal, even if it seems illogical sometimes.

Here are fifteen short stories that prove no matter what's happening around, there's always a place for a miracle, a kindness, and laughter. Honestly, the story about a deaf cat made all my friends cry tears of joy. Let's see which story will get you.

Story 1: I have a part-time classmate who's already 60 years old. Can you believe she wants to get a second higher education! Why? Her five-year-old grandson decided to live in Italy when he grows up. Now, she studies Italian to teach her grandson in order to help him achieve his dream! If this isn't true love, then I don't know what is.

Story 2: We can all do such stupid and hurtful things. After being cheated on by my on/off girlfriend I wrongly and spitefully took my revenge out on a girl I found on Social Media. She was no beauty and I decided to troll her, bringing with hatred. I then created a fake page in a social network and followed her to try and make her fall in love with me. My vile plan was to arrange for a date with her and never show up. But fate stepped in and do you know what? While chatting with her, I suddenly realized how incredible she was and I fell in love.

Story 3: When my boyfriend came to meet my parents, my dad interrogated him all evening. Eventually he broke, politely said his goodbyes and went to the door. At that moment, our dog sat on my dad's foot, and he said, 'Shoo! Shoo!' My boyfriend turned around, and calmly said, 'I get it. I'm already leaving.' I've never seen my dad apologize so sincerely! Now, they're best friends.

Story 4: My home has great acoustics and I really love to sing. I usually only sing during weekdays when none of the neighbours are home. One day I was singing a song, but I stumbled over the lines as I forgot some of them. Then I suddenly heard a male bass voice from the flat above, continue the song for me! We sang to the end together.

Story 5: When we got married, I chose a red dress for the ceremony. I didn't want to wear the big overblown white dress like most brides do. When the doors of the hall opened, I saw - to my horror! - that the registrar was dressed in exactly the same dress. It seemed that there was only one long red dress with a corset available in the shops of our town. Well, we didn't get upset, we just laughed it off and it was a wonderful wedding!

Story 6: I didn't used to give beggars money as a matter of principle: I considered them all liars. But one day I saw a homeless man who was feeding stray dogs. I realised that a normal meal was clearly a rarity for him but he was purposefully walking around looking for the poor dogs. It touched me so much that I bought him a proper meal. Now I see him from time to time and help him when I can. This changed my perspective as I found he's just a good man who has had a hard life.

Story 7: We'd bought our son a guitar but had never heard him play. Unfortunately, I kept shouting at him, "Why did we buy it? You never use it!" Recently I fell sick and my husband went out for medicine for me. My my son probably thought that I'd left with him because he took the guitar and started playing (probably as he'd always done). He plays beautifully, and I'm so ashamed for yelling at him for all these years.

Story 8: I stayed over at my girlfriend's place for the first time. Since she's always on a diet, I decided to go to the kitchen at night (see, I respect the feelings of Weight Watchers!). I opened the fridge, took out a pan meaning to have a quick snack and suddenly heard a loud voice behind me: 'Are you eating?' I immediately dropped the pan in fright! I turned around and saw a huge parrot in a cage, repeating, 'You're eating! You're eating! You. Are. Eating!' My girlfriend was standing in the hallway crying with laughter. And they say animals don't understand anything...

Story 9: When I brought my boyfriend to meet my parents, my dad took me aside and told me a heart breaking story about a son he'd accidentally had in youth. Looking earnestly at me, he said it was him, my new boyfriend! My mother confirmed his tale. I was hysterical. Then they laughed and simply said it was a joke. Some joke!

Story 10: I guess I'm overworked. I was knocking on a door for half an hour, demanding to be let in. My pass didn't work, and I heard voices behind the door, but no one wanted to let me in. I was shouting, 'I'm your boss! Open the door!' Again, a whispering voice was heard. Finally, a frightened guard open the door a bit and said, 'if you don't stop, I'll call the police!' It turned out I was knocking on a bank door. My office was one door further along!

Story 11: Once I went to a nightclub with my friends. I was sitting at the bar when a guy approached me and said, "Let's go to my place. I'll show you my raccoon." Well, guys had tried to pick me up before, but this is the first time someone did it in this way. I got interested and agreed. When he opened the door, I saw a REAL raccoon running to us! In short, we've lived together for several months already: the guy, me, and our raccoon.

Story 12: I was at my grandparents place and at the kitchen table. My grandpa was in front of me and my grandma was standing at the stove baking pancakes. Suddenly Grandpa says, 'Let's show him what we can do!' Then Grandma suddenly throws a pancake over her shoulder to Grandpa, and he catches it with a plate! With a plate! They're 70 years old and thank goodness, they haven't forgotten how to have fun yet.

Story 13: I got married a week ago and yesterday my friend stayed at our place overnight. When I woke up in the middle of the night my husband wasn't in bed. Then I heard his voice from the guest room: 'She won't hear anything! Come on!' I jumped up, broke into the room with fury, ready to kill... There they were sitting playing chess. Seriously, chess! My friend just lost the game, and my husband was convincing her to say, 'Cockadoodledoo!'

Story 14: Our friends threw their cat out and we took it in. We knew he was deaf as he didn't react to any sounds. However, he was otherwise a fine and friendly, furry buddy. He lived with us for two years when all of a sudden he started to play with plastic bags, react to the sound of the food bag, and come when called. It turned out he was perfectly healthy! He just couldn't be bothered about anyone! A true cat!

Story 15: When I was in fourth grade, we were presenting flowers to our teachers before the summer holidays, and I had a huge expensive bouquet. I should have given it to a teacher, but... they'd all been all cruel and unfair! So I gave it to the one who really deserved it: our cleaning lady. The next year, she didn't come back. Now, after nine years, my friend told me that the lady was his neighbour and back then, she was so happy to get a bit of attention. When she'd left the school, she'd started her own business. He said I'd given her hope. .

As found on Youtube

Sort:  

Congratulations @kirstynell! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts. Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!